We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional, yet charming, staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
“Professional, yet charming, staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Well maintained property, with exceptional staff. Have enjoyed my stay many times over. Thanks, Bridgeview! See you again, soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larsoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2010
Thank you for your comments and loyal, repeat patronage. We look forward to your next visit when we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    154
    75
    34
    19
See reviews for
157
102
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

On a friends recommendation, we stayed at the Bridgeview on Sunday Nov 14th for one night. If you go to www.visitduluth.com, you can get a room for $39/night as a "hotdeal". When we booked the hotel, we were told repeatedly that the "hotdeal" was for $49/night, even on Sunday nights.... Upon check-out, they still tried to charge the $49/night until I had a brief discussion with the front desk clerk... and it was changed without issue to the $39/night rate.

The Room (Room 108):

The best thing about the room was the bed - they were definately new, and quite comfortable... As were the pillows and sheets.

There was no fridge or microwave, so be forewarned.

Bathroom is TINY. There was a hole in the tile that needed repair... Fairly clean.

Wallpaper is peeling in a few spots. Carpet could use a good steamclean.

TV - old CRT style worked okay, remote had issues....

The Pool:

Took a dip in the hot tub and the pool... Both were nice and empty (Sunday night in November!) There's a nice LCD tv mounted on the 2nd floor walkway which allows folks in the pool area to catch some shows while they have breakfast or relax, which is a nice touch.

The Breakfast:

Nice breakfast... "Make your own waffle" machine, bagels/toast, cereals, boiled eggs, porridge etc and juice... There were can't peaches, but some FRESH fruit would have been so much nicer.

Overall, not a bad stay at all... The hotel is old and dated in many areas and needs a lot of TLC and modernization... I'm on the fence if I would bring my kidlets here for a weekend, but for a one night quick trip to Duluth it was more than adequate.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2010
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay and the amenities we provide. We do have microwaves and fridges in the poolside rooms and we can bring either or both to any guest who asks at the desk.
We are planning on installing flat screen televisions in the rooms in 2011, and the carpets do get steam cleaned every quarter. We do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

If you are used to the amenities of national chains like Country Inn and Suites or Comfort inn, this will be a disappointment. We stayed for two days, no maid service came in during that time, TV was about ready to die (snow, halos and distorted colors on screen), older and not rennovated, clock alarm also broken. The noise with doors closing and conversations rom the hallway work us up repeatedly during the night and during the breakfast rush in the morning. The room was clean and it is in a convenient location, that's about all I can say.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your concerns. Our standard procedure is to clean all stay overs. On occasion a room may be missed, and if we are made aware of this situation, we do go back and clean it. We make every attempt to provide every guest with a quiet and comfortable stay. Unfortunately there are times when we do have groups or individuals that don’t take our other guest’s need’s into consideration. I do apologize for any discomfort you endured, and Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

Very nice place with a terrific staff,convenient location, clean, quiet and secure..a very good value overall. Pool area is very good for families, and the free breakfast is one of the best of its kind. They are family and pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dufous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2010
Thank you for sharing your good experience at the Bridgeview. We love what we do and want every guest to enjoy themselves while they are here. Please let us know the next time you are in town so we can thank you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

I want to love this place as the pool and breakfast and price are great. Yes, as other reviews have said, they need to update it and make it an attraction for travelers not just locals looking for the pool for parties. I think there is a lot here if they invest wisely in the property. The home page when you use their internet says the hotel is newly with a re-building company! I wish them luck.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBC97223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2010
Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel, and we agree that our guest’s get a great value here. We are continually looking for ways to improve the hotel for our guests. In the past 2 ½ years we have upgraded the majority of our rooms with new case goods, room carpet, new beds, new hall carpet and new pool area carpet. In the near future we will replace the remaining rooms with new beds, and new room carpet.We do our best to maintain and improve the hotel every year. Thanks for the reminder about our home page - which has been updated. We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
2.3 km away
No photo provided
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
9.0 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
4.8 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Price range (per night): RM399 - RM850
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing