We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tomah)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge(Sparta)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
34
24
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
24
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopresolved quicklymicrowave fridgestay there againroom was cleanbagelswalking distancepool areawe've stayedmoteldeskheatercoupon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Stayed in non-smoking two bed room. Arrived at 4:30 AM, looking to get the advertised rate of $46 per night. The night staff charged me $36 for first night and $64 for a second night Much more than I was given through the internet. I ended up staying only that day because of false advertising and the internet was not working. When I checked out the daytime manager charged me for $64 . Service was poor except for the night clerk. When we tried to get soap, shampoo and coffee the man who was cleaning rooms ignored my request or he did not understand English. We were not advised of breakfast time, when I went to the lobby to ask at 9:15 AM they told me I had missed breakfast by 15 minutes. Day staff only wanted their money for an over-priced room and horrible service. Will NOT stay there again. Room was clean. I was nearly turned away at 4:30am even though the motel was obviously mostly empty

Room Tip: Try another motel
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge T, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete our online survey. We apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. We hope to see you again and make it worth it for you.

Thank you,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

It was a great stay! I was traveling from Texas and stopped here. The staff was very friendly, nice breakfast, pool and hottub. Will definately stay here again.. I would like to say is please don't listen to the bad reviews because the staff was amazing and so was my stay, couldn't ask for anything else

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank enocp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge T, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete our online survey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Was great room and when we checked in desk clerk was super friendly, pool a hottub was so clean and hot, Breakfast was sufficient and fresh,
Room was clean and best. Bathroom. Was super clean, they gave us all information what we needed a staff is great and location was super great with all restaurants near by walking distance mcdo

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank nehemiascnjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge T, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete our online survey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Clean and affordable place to stay on opening weekend of deer season. They had early breakfast and Sat night Chili for deer hunters which I appreciated. Place was quiet. Pool and tot tub were nice. Bo yah

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank bobholsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge T, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete our online survey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Made the reservation a couple of weeks ahead, and noted in special requests that we were travelling with 2 dogs. Called ahead to make sure that a pet room was available. They had noted we had pets, so all was good. Check in was fast and easy. Room with king bed also had a sofa, so the room was very large and spacious, room for the dogs to stretch out and run around a little. Hallways were clean and quiet. All the staff were pleasant. Breakfast was standard, but filling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9261NWsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge T, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete our online survey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews