We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
79
41
10
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
41
10
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles front desk basketball hoop place to stay on line hot tub room was clean stopped overnight small bathroom hot breakfast common areas great price easy access the breakfast area no elevator twin cities very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Excellent staff, out of their way to help. Room was nice and very handicap accessible. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was pretty standard Americinn, so good. Had absolutely no problems here at all

Room Tip: just tell them what you need and they will bend over backwards to help
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tbird7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel was very clean and up to date. Staff was very helpful and genuinely concerned about an issue--made it right quickly. Breakfast was hot and good. Pool area was bigger than other hotels, and nice looking. One of the nicer AmericInns we've been to.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank 542billz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about our stay from the friendly receptionists to the big room with the soft bed & waffles for breakfast. Our stop in Tomah was on our way to the Minnesota North Shore so we were able to keep refrigerated items in our room and use ice to keep them cold until we reached our final destination.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PlayTherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Picked this hotel from a "pet friendly hotel" on-line search. Was not disappointed. Hotel is conveniently located (combination business and family trip), room was newly renovated, quiet, and a good value. Would definitely return – it was nice to not feel like a second-class citizen because we occasionally travel with pets.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our updated " Pet-Friendly" room. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My son and I stayed here for one night. The nearby town that we were running a half marathon in had no overnight accommodations and nearly every one in the area was full or higher priced.

The first impressions were, a very polite and helpful desk clerk, a family managed crew that appeared to be cleaning, fixing and attending to projects around the hotel. Our twin queen beds were clean and very comfortable. The room was basic but clean and we kept it comfortably cool. The T.V. selections on their provider was much better than ours at home. And the fridge actually kept things very cold.

The breakfast area was clean. We got up early and they provided every thing a half marathoner would like. Fresh bagels, yogurt, bananas as well as things I should not have eaten before a run. Scrambled eggs that were the best I've had in a hotel. They tasted likes eggs, not tasteless watery yolks. The sausage was hot and good and the coffee was great. I assume everything was also.

That evening, we found numerous places to eat within half a mile and went to see a movie in a nearby cinema that was clean and had soft rocking type seats. After my son bought $100.00+ dollars of fireworks next door to the hotel, we both decided that, we got more than we bargained for . I have no complaints on this property. A great one night stay. I'd give it a 4.5 if I could.

Room Tip: We were a couple rooms from the desk, close to everything, it was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the amazing review. We are happy to hear that our property and staff exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in our staff and their ability to provide a home away from home feel to our property. We hope you enjoyed the marathon and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews