We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the busy city and nice stop before heading home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Clean larger rooms. Comfortable beds. Small town just south of Madison. Perfect location for getting out of the city but still close enough to catch the Badger game. The pool was room temp. So when we got in it was warm but as we stayed in the water our bodies became use to the water and the air became warmer. Had a little warm shower to warm back up in. Not much of a work out room. Had a great hot breakfast. I would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G7378TFmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Rate was high. Hotel is shabby. Mattress is cheap. Employees can only charge on your credit card but cannot refund. No manager on site to do something like that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J9561KEdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

J9561KEdavidm,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. I have to totally disagree with you regarding the condition of our property. Management have reinvested a substantial of money back into our facility, with an inviting entrance, lobby and soon to be opened breakfast room. All new RFID door locks have been recently installed. We have and will continue to maintain our hotel to the highest of standards.

Again, thank for your review.

Yours in Hospitality,
Management and Staff
Super 8 Verona
Email: stay@super8verona.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Our stay was very nice but we were charged for 2 nights and only stayed one. We original booked 2 nights and had to cancel Friday, which we did 4 days ahead of time. Either Booking .com messed up or the Hotel. We are still waiting to find out about our refund.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 280geril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Our extended family's rooms and stay were just fine. But what I particularly appreciated came at the end. I had left for home before dawn while other family members slept. When I got home a few hours later, there was a phone message from April at Super 8 letting me know that a pillow had been left in the room. I was just in time to contact my son after a brunch as he was leaving Verona. He returned to the hotel and picked it up. It was an expensive pillow, and I feel very lucky that Super 8 bothered to call and was so quick to alert me. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank eleanora752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
9.9 km away
Springdale Inn
Springdale Inn
#1 of 1 in Verona
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Verona/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Verona/Madison

Address: 131 Horizon Dr, Verona, WI 53593-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: RM 333 - RM 685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Verona/Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No update needed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Verona/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Verona / Madison Area Hotel Verona
Super Eight Verona
Verona Super Eight
Verona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing