We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn(Madison)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tru by Hilton Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western West Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
67
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingstayed herefront deskbad weathershuttle service isacross the streetepic traininglocation is idealbreakfast selectionrooms are cleanwould stay here againgreat hoteldesk staffcommon areastuesday and wednesdaysoccer tournamentsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I was on a business in Verona and stayed there 4 nights. Rooms were nice and clean and bed was comfortable. Staff there treat everyone like family. On every Tuesday and Wednesday night, they have happy hours with all kinds of local beer and wine. Hotel shuttle buses will do airport run or anywhere with 6 miles if you like to go out for dinner, which will give you lots of good choice for restaurants. All you have to do is to let front desk know when and where you would like to go. Hotel also has hearty breakfast included., sausages, bacon, eggs, omelets...I will definitely stayed there again if I ever go to Verona.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank calvin722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there Calvin 722,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona! I am so glad you enjoyed our friendly helpful staff and stellar shuttle service!

We aim to provide a five-star experience for every guest and happy to see we were able to meet that goal for you.

Our happy hour on Tuesday and Wednesdays is a great way to relax after a long day of working as well as socialize with other guests!

The hotel shuttle is a great way to get to see some of Madison while staying with us since we can take you out to dinner as well as to and from the Airport too!

I hope you can stay with us again soon to allow us the opportunity to provide you that same great experience!

Delightfully,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is great; to/ from airport and frequently to Epic (in Verona for business). Clean room and public areas. Breakfast has a good selection of a variety of foods. Rooms are quiet (even facing the street) and very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello there Robin B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona! i'm glad you enjoyed our awesome shuttles, clean comfy rooms, and stellar staff!

Our entire staff works super hard to ensure that you have a spectacular stay and I am happy to hear that we were able to meet that goal for you!

We hope you can visit us again soon and as always, let us know if we can ever improve for you!

Graciously,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Marriott continues to satisfy travel needs regardless of event. Business or pleasure or when hosting an event. Spent the weekend in the area with my sons enjoying breweries and a little bachelor party activities. We chose to stay at this hotel as it is centrally located to some of Wisconsin’s finest breweries, New Glarus Brewery. The hotel is great. Lots of amenities and great location as it just minutes from downtown Madison but close to the rural beauty of Wisconsin. You won’t be disappointed with the service, as with all Marriotts the people were outstanding.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there Michael F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona and your 5 star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we were able to exceed your expectations by clean comfy rooms, and warm welcoming staff!

Our entire staff works endlessly hard to ensure that you have a spectacular stay from the moment you book until you leave and I am happy to hear we were able to provide a great experience at our hotel!

New Glarus is a short drive from our lovely hotel and a perfect location if you are visiting the finest breweries in the area and are also loads of fun!

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the future for another fun trip and as always, let us know if we can ever improve for you.

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed one night recently and enjoyed the place. First, communication with the hotel was perfect when setting up the reservation. Then check-in was friendly and informative. The room was spacious and clean. Probably the best Fairfield we have stayed at.
We had a group that used the sitting area in the evening to play games and enjoy some food that our group brought. We always offer food to the desk staff and just chat a bit also. The workout room was up to date with I believe all the exercise machines having a television. The pool area looked nice but I believe there is no hot tub.

My wife and I enjoyed breakfast with many choices. Some in our group arrived for breakfast after we did not find some of the choices not refilled. It always seems that on a Sunday the hotel breakfast gets slammed between 9 & 10 and this day was the same. Always remember this is a hotel offering breakfast and not actually a restaurant. With that being said the employees were working hard, but got slammed and could not keep up.

Great stay and one other note for the upcoming winter season: This hotel offers covered heated parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi TravelbugIowa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona and your 5 star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we were able to exceed your expectations by clean comfy rooms, and warm welcoming staff!

Our entire staff works endlessly hard to ensure that you have a spectacular stay from the moment you book until you leave and I am happy to hear we were able to provide a great experience at our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the future and always let us know if we can ever improve for you.

Delightfully,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We took spur of the moment trip to New Glarus for the day and decided we wanted to go to The House on the Rocks the next day. We have never been to this area so we looked on line and saw this 5 star hotel in Verona at a decent price for the night. It was a 1/2 hour drive from New Glarus and 1/2 to The House on the Rocks. Perfect location. Daniel at the front desk couldn't be more accommodating with our unplanned trip. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The hotel free breakfast was fantastic along with the staff that oversaw the breakfast. Protein, carbs and good coffee. I along with the other guests highly recommend this hotel. It exceeded expectations from the time we got there to the time we left. The day we left, the girl at the front desk helped me get my Marriot points added to my account. She couldn't have been more pleasant. Customer service at it's best.....

Room Tip: We had a suite at the end of the hall. No noise from the elevator or ice machine. The rooms were clean and well decorated.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Getaway102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there Getaway102012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona!
New Glarus and House on the Rock are just a short drive away and tons of fun to visit along with close restaurants to stop at as well.

I am tickled to hear that glad you enjoyed our hotel, clean comfy rooms, and great staff! We hope you can visit us again soon and as always, let us know how we can improve for you!

Delightfully,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews