We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn(Madison)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tru by Hilton Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
67
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingstayed herefront deskbad weathershuttle service isacross the streetepic traininglocation is idealbreakfast selectionrooms are cleanwould stay here againgreat hoteldesk staffcommon areastuesday and wednesdaysoccer tournamentsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We planned a visit to an old friend who was in failing health, so, we were not especially relaxed on this trip.
W called several hotels who might accommodate our need for a shuttle to and from the airport at odd hours. We had some rude encounters with other places, but the Fairfield In seemed willing to accommodate, no matter what it took. Bad weather had our flight arriving after 1 AM, and we arrived at the hotel after 2AM. The staff was welcoming and cheerful and set a tone for the weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Place was very clean and comfortable...would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beantownadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi there beantownadventure,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and leaving your kind words.

We are sorry to hear that the reason for your trip was not so relaxing but glad to hear that we were able to alleviate some of that stress when on property.

Our number one goal is to ensure that you have a stress-free and relaxing stay and lovely that we were able to meet those goals for you and your family.

We hate to see our guests leave but we have a great shuttle staff who will ensure that you get picked up and taken back when you need!

We hope to see you back at our hotel for a leisurely trip next time and as always, let us know if we can do anything to make sure you have a great stay.

Graciously,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Verona this past weekend and had an enjoyable stay. The good things: The bathrooms were spacious, the shower head was mounted very high (we are tall people) and provided a great stream of water, and the ventilation system in the bathroom prevented the mirror from fogging up during our showers. The bed was comfortable, with both firm and soft pillows, and there were plenty of electrical sockets for plugging in phone chargers and laptop computers. I appreciated having a refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave oven. The toiletries were Paul Mitchell products. The breakfast was very nice, with plenty of seating, plenty of food options, and good coffee. The staff were all very pleasant, welcoming, and helpful. And the underground parking garage was a nice benefit, especially because it is heated and we experienced some pretty chilly/snowy weather.

The negatives: I am not a fan of clear acrylic shower doors, especially if you are sharing a room. There is no way to maintain privacy if someone else in the room needs to use the toilet while another person is in the shower. It is not a deal breaker but I am not a fan. The internet was unreliable. We struggled to get connected to the wifi in the hotel. I don't know if it was just our room, or just the hotel in general. However, there is an option to pay an additional $4.95 for upgraded wifi, so if you are there for work, you may need to do that.

We have relatives who live in Verona, and usually stay at one of the hotels overnight whenever we come to visit them. The prices at this hotel are very reasonable, and because of that, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you need more space, choose one of the suite options.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi there Terri H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and leaving your comments!
We always love hearing our guest's feedback so that we are ensuring to meet all of your expectations.

We have other room types that do offer more privacy in the bathroom so should you stay with us again, we can offer you those room types.

Always let the Front Desk know when you run into internet problems, we have a 24 hour internet service provider than can always help troubleshoot through the issue and get it working properly.

We hope to see you back at our hotel in the future and as always, let us know how we can better improve your stay!

Graciously,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed one night with my family for soccer tournament in Verona, WI in September. The hotel was full, but the service was really good. Even with all that rain and mud, the halls were clean. Rest area was serviced well (coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies and fruit). The breakfast was included, and there was something for everyone to select. Some guests were loud, and their kids were knocking the doors late (I guess they selected doors with do not disturb signs), but there is nothing to complain about hotel or staff. I asked for extra bedding, and in less than 10 minutes, the maid was at my door. Didn't have time to use the pool or gym, but it looked clean. Recommended to all who like to be in well maintained hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello there Emina H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona! I am super happy to hear that you and your team enjoyed their time at our hotel.

Our number one goal is to make sure that you love everything about your stay and I am elated to see that our hard working team was able to meet that goal for you.

Always let us know if you run into any noise so that we are able to resolve the issue right away and can continue to enjoy your time here or, if you should need anything extra throughout your stay.

We hope you can stay with us again in the future and as always, let us know if we can ever improve for you!

Graciously,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I recently stayed at the Fairfield inn in Verona Wisconsin. Wow! What a wonderful experience! The staff was fantastic-from check in to check out! Daniel (check in) and Derek (check out) were fantastic. They gave great restaurant recommendations and were amazingly helpful both days I was at the hotel.
The hotel is so CLEAN and quiet, and everyone went overboard to ensure my trip was perfect!
The showers are big and the bathrooms are bright. Such a comfortable bed!
THe team is very well trained and it shows-I thought great service was dead but it is alive and well in Verona Wi!
The real shock was breakfast! Diane is the best! She is amazingly friendly and asked if there was anything missing. I'm allergic to gluten and she totally surprised me by saying she had gluten free waffles and muffins and bread! This really topped off the trip!
I'd highly recommend staying at the Verona Fairfield Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there Greg D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona! i'm glad you enjoyed our awesome shuttles, clean comfy rooms, and stellar staff!

I will pass along your kind words to Daniel and Derek! Our entire staff works super hard to ensure that you have a spectacular stay and I am happy to hear that we were able to meet that goal for you!

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and important to us that you are able to enjoy options from the breakfast bar! Always let us know if you have any dietary restrictions so that we can make sure we are prepared for you every time you stay with us!

We hope you can visit us again soon and as always, let us know if we can ever improve for you!

Graciously,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I was on a business in Verona and stayed there 4 nights. Rooms were nice and clean and bed was comfortable. Staff there treat everyone like family. On every Tuesday and Wednesday night, they have happy hours with all kinds of local beer and wine. Hotel shuttle buses will do airport run or anywhere with 6 miles if you like to go out for dinner, which will give you lots of good choice for restaurants. All you have to do is to let front desk know when and where you would like to go. Hotel also has hearty breakfast included., sausages, bacon, eggs, omelets...I will definitely stayed there again if I ever go to Verona.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank calvin722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there Calvin 722,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Verona! I am so glad you enjoyed our friendly helpful staff and stellar shuttle service!

We aim to provide a five-star experience for every guest and happy to see we were able to meet that goal for you.

Our happy hour on Tuesday and Wednesdays is a great way to relax after a long day of working as well as socialize with other guests!

The hotel shuttle is a great way to get to see some of Madison while staying with us since we can take you out to dinner as well as to and from the Airport too!

I hope you can stay with us again soon to allow us the opportunity to provide you that same great experience!

Delightfully,

Deborah Berke
Guest Services Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites-Madison, Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews