We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scandinavian Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
61
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock islandrelaxing staycoffee makerthe ownerplace to stayscreened in porchfull kitchenthe main houseshared kitchenpeaceful placesipping winebeautiful flowersfishing villagesoupcommunity kitchennature trailstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great service, Great rooms, Beautiful area. It's a nice getaway from the busy life. no TV, but who wants a TV when the views are that spectacular. We went for a relaxing weekend and my wife wanted me to call into work "sick" for Monday and stay another day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank goosehunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We could not have found a better place to stay. Beautiful well-kept grounds and buildings which reflects the owner's work and pride. Pam is most gracious and makes you feel completely at home. Our large suite had 2 comfy beds, FP, armoire, patio, private bath, micro & fridge with use of the inn's kitchen in the main building. Excellent wifi, no TV, well-stocked books & games. The Inn is located near the Rock Island ferry (closed for the season.) It's at the opposite end of the island from the mainland ferry, I doubt it's overrun by day tripping cars. We would have stayed longer had the weather not changed. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

First, the location: Jackson Harbor is a working fishing harbor with all the character that goes along with it... plus you get killer views of tiny Rock Island and easy access to the Karfi ferry that will take you there. It's off the beaten path, but the island is small enough that downtown still just an easy drive or long-ish bike ride away. Jackson Harbor Soup next door is a great addition... coffee, soups, sandwiches, beer & wine just a minute away.

Then, the accommodations: you can't go wrong with any room, but we always book the little standalone cabin. Great all season long, but especially cozy in late autumn.

And, last but not least, the innkeeper: Pam is warm, welcoming, and super helpful, but never intrusive. She makes the JHI the pinnacle of what a small inn should be. It's been our island home base for years, and we'll never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The cabin is our favorite
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was referred by my mother-in-law. Very clean , and up kept rooms. very attentive staff. met all expectations,
will Definitely go again next year . excellent FREE Wi-Fi . one community kitchen , coffee pot. etc.etc. you are able to bring anything you wish to put there. she surprises you with muffins. or similar things.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank jmata2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the Jackson Harbor Room. It was spacious, comfortable, very clean, and had a nice view of Rock Island. Fridge, microwave, and regular sized coffee-maker, as well as extra thick towels. We were glad of the wifi since the room does not have a TV and we wanted to catch both the football game and the Presidential debate. Pam's overview of the island's attractions and restaurants was very helpful. We would stay here again if returning to Washington Island.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unionrep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews