We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, scenic locale! GREAT "InKeeper"!”
Review of Jackson Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jackson Harbor Inn
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were there Sept 11,12, 2016. Had stayed one or two times previously. This is a place to completely go "off the grid". You can watch Netflix on your tablet, if you must, but no TV's. Enjoy the scenery. Enjoy the spotless, wonderful rooms and their fabulous decor. Owner Pam lives nearby and is always either present or a quick phone call away. When we left this time, we carelessly left one of our suitcases on the ground near where we had parked. Owner Pamela Jean Young threw it in her car and drove it to where we were lined up to take the ferry back to "the mainland". Out our window, we saw her pulled up along side us to return our suitcase! (God Bless her!). That was at least a 12 mile round trip for her if I remember correctly. Totally above and beyond the call of duty.

Room Tip: Totally quiet rooms on all of our visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chippie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great service, Great rooms, Beautiful area. It's a nice getaway from the busy life. no TV, but who wants a TV when the views are that spectacular. We went for a relaxing weekend and my wife wanted me to call into work "sick" for Monday and stay another day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goosehunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We could not have found a better place to stay. Beautiful well-kept grounds and buildings which reflects the owner's work and pride. Pam is most gracious and makes you feel completely at home. Our large suite had 2 comfy beds, FP, armoire, patio, private bath, micro & fridge with use of the inn's kitchen in the main building. Excellent wifi, no TV, well-stocked books & games. The Inn is located near the Rock Island ferry (closed for the season.) It's at the opposite end of the island from the mainland ferry, I doubt it's overrun by day tripping cars. We would have stayed longer had the weather not changed. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seabird_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

First, the location: Jackson Harbor is a working fishing harbor with all the character that goes along with it... plus you get killer views of tiny Rock Island and easy access to the Karfi ferry that will take you there. It's off the beaten path, but the island is small enough that downtown still just an easy drive or long-ish bike ride away. Jackson Harbor Soup next door is a great addition... coffee, soups, sandwiches, beer & wine just a minute away.

Then, the accommodations: you can't go wrong with any room, but we always book the little standalone cabin. Great all season long, but especially cozy in late autumn.

And, last but not least, the innkeeper: Pam is warm, welcoming, and super helpful, but never intrusive. She makes the JHI the pinnacle of what a small inn should be. It's been our island home base for years, and we'll never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The cabin is our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was referred by my mother-in-law. Very clean , and up kept rooms. very attentive staff. met all expectations,
will Definitely go again next year . excellent FREE Wi-Fi . one community kitchen , coffee pot. etc.etc. you are able to bring anything you wish to put there. she surprises you with muffins. or similar things.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank jmata2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jackson Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Harbor Inn

Address: N1899 Jackson Harbor Rd, Washington Island, WI 54246-9246
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Washington Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Washington Island
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Jackson Harbor Hotel Washington Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing