We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay In Waupaca”
Review of Ramada Waupaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Waupaca
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LeeF751
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had gone to Waupaca to visit my sister. We had a great visit but when we left, our car would not start. We got towed to the Waupaca Mobile Travel Center shop but they we unable to find the problem. Therefore, we needed to stay overnight. Fortunately, the Ramada was right across the street. We found the check-in and stay to be an excellent experience. Every employee we came across was friendly, professional and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast in the club room was far beyond what we expected. The stay at this Ramada made an unfortunate situation much easier to go through.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank danielaN4130OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

For the 3rd year in a row we had reservation issues with our room, but this time was the worst as there was no record of my reservation after I had made it on Expedia and even called the Ramada Inn to confirm they had the reservation, which they claimed they did. I was then not able to get the room I had reserved, or a the same type of room, but did get a room finally. Once we got into the room, we noticed that hot tub was old and discolored, and that the bathroom had dead bugs hanging from several spiders webs in the bathroom, along with major water stains in the sealing--looked like it might be rotting through, or moldy. The dvd/vcr was about 20 years old and the tv was really low quality. Overall the quality of the room and everything about the hotel has gotten more disappointing each year unfortunately, which is surprising given the rates they're charging--I would hope if they are going to charge as much as a nice hotel, that they'd make it look like one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 484aaronv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We normally stay at this hotel one weekend out of the year and I honestly have to say I WILL search for any other place to stay while in Waupaca. Upon our arrival, we waited at the desk while two employees talked about the amount of guests arriving that day, never greeting us or telling us they would be right with us. Our room was very smelly and very dirty. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, there were dead spiders in the tub, there was smashed food on the floor, the couch was ripped, the refrigerator opened the wrong way, the slide hours were extremely limited and the life guards were always late. The ice machine on first floor was ridiculous - and only spit out small amount of ice, if any ice at all. The door to our hotel would not close automatically - you had to pull hard to actually lock it. Same could be said for the outside doors which left me feeling very unsafe. It was very noisy at night, there were people loitering in the halls outside our door and around our car outside. To top if off - we were charged an extra $30 for a roll away bed. We only found that out as we looked at our bill once home - we were never told by the staff that we would be charged extra for that. This place is a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bu22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 82curtisg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
100 reviews
30.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
33.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
33.7 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
33.9 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waupaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range: RM380 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing