We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada by Wyndham Waupaca
Nearby Hotels
US$116
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Plover)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
152
113
77
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
113
77
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidespool areahockey tournamentthe hotel is cleaneaster weekendbar soapoff the highwayfamily reunionbeds were comfortablea great staymorning breakfastone night stayconvenient locationfree breakfastcar showwaterparkjulie
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had gone to Waupaca to visit my sister. We had a great visit but when we left, our car would not start. We got towed to the Waupaca Mobile Travel Center shop but they we unable to find the problem. Therefore, we needed to stay overnight. Fortunately, the Ramada was right across the street. We found the check-in and stay to be an excellent experience. Every employee we came across was friendly, professional and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast in the club room was far beyond what we expected. The stay at this Ramada made an unfortunate situation much easier to go through.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank danielaN4130OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

For the 3rd year in a row we had reservation issues with our room, but this time was the worst as there was no record of my reservation after I had made it on Expedia and even called the Ramada Inn to confirm they had the reservation, which they claimed they did. I was then not able to get the room I had reserved, or a the same type of room, but did get a room finally. Once we got into the room, we noticed that hot tub was old and discolored, and that the bathroom had dead bugs hanging from several spiders webs in the bathroom, along with major water stains in the sealing--looked like it might be rotting through, or moldy. The dvd/vcr was about 20 years old and the tv was really low quality. Overall the quality of the room and everything about the hotel has gotten more disappointing each year unfortunately, which is surprising given the rates they're charging--I would hope if they are going to charge as much as a nice hotel, that they'd make it look like one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 484aaronv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We normally stay at this hotel one weekend out of the year and I honestly have to say I WILL search for any other place to stay while in Waupaca. Upon our arrival, we waited at the desk while two employees talked about the amount of guests arriving that day, never greeting us or telling us they would be right with us. Our room was very smelly and very dirty. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, there were dead spiders in the tub, there was smashed food on the floor, the couch was ripped, the refrigerator opened the wrong way, the slide hours were extremely limited and the life guards were always late. The ice machine on first floor was ridiculous - and only spit out small amount of ice, if any ice at all. The door to our hotel would not close automatically - you had to pull hard to actually lock it. Same could be said for the outside doors which left me feeling very unsafe. It was very noisy at night, there were people loitering in the halls outside our door and around our car outside. To top if off - we were charged an extra $30 for a roll away bed. We only found that out as we looked at our bill once home - we were never told by the staff that we would be charged extra for that. This place is a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bu22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews