We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know you love the salad!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #25 of 169 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Soup, salad and bread sticks. All you can eat. Excellent wines. Staff is beyond friendly and food is great. Desserts are mostly top notch (I don't care for everything but that's MY taste!).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

The food was good and wait staff excellent. Waitress was very good and knew what she was doing. My family loved their food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and service! The prices are very reasonable and the staff is very friendly! Would recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We hadn't been to Olive Garden in years so we thought we would stop back! Our server Alisia C. definitely took an average dining experience and made it a fantastic experience! Food was good, but Alisia was great! It is amazing how a friendly smile can brighten everyone's day! Thank you Alisia! Note: We called ahead to put our name on a list - not really a reservation and we literally waited less than 5 min from when we got there for our table - awesome!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HTCWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Was willing to give the food another try. Several new foods to order seemed good however yet again the food is mediocre. The service however is by far one of the best in town. I was happy to see that they upgraded to Employees who seemed to actually want to be there and care about their customers. Seemed to make the taste of the food exquisite!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank arianabanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing