We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Girls Weekend Getaway!”
other traveller has booked this property
Play area and playset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Play area and playset
Devil's Lodge has big 1,000sqf, built in benches, outdoor furniture Picnic table and stone fire pit, view from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Play area and playset
Devil's Lodge has big 1,000sqf, built in benches, outdoor furniture
Picnic table and stone fire pit, view from the deck
Picnic area, view of 3 acres that Lodge sits on
Porch and deck come with plenty of outdoor furniture
Nicely groomed 3 acres surrounding the Lodge
One of many nice views around the Lodge
View from the parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellym688...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Girls Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We love Devil's Lodge. We have been staying there for our annual girl's weekend for the last 5 or 6 years. The house is large, very clean and comfortable. We have a large group and it works great. The house is beautiful and so are the grounds. We really enjoyed the fire pit last year. Tom and Iwona are so nice and great to work with. Can't wait for this fall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Jerem...
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, Beautiful 5-bedroom Lodge, RELAX your way here!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Spacious Beautiful 5 bedroom Lodge, with comfortable beds and plenty of room to RELAX your way! Quick drive to Baraboo/Wis Dells and to Devils State Park/Ski Hill. We had 5 families, each received their own private room, along with the loft for the kids if needed. Plenty of bedrooms/bathrooms/storage room etc....The owners were wonderful to work with and I always received quick responses back. My family loved this Lodge, when we come back to ski at Devils Hill...we will book this lodge, no doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, plenty of room for a large group. Every bedroom is really large and the KING beds are extremely comfortable.
Liked least: Large security deposit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GypsyVale
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for a Family Reunion”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Devil's Lodge is an excellent choice for large group reunion or vacation. Though we had ten people staying there, they were spread over three levels in wonderful accommodations. The property is owned and operated by a wonderful family who have added many extras to make your stay special. The grounds are beautiful and spacious and inviting to walk around or to have outdoor games. The accommodations are very clean and well cared for. Best of all, this property is located close to Devils Lake and Wisconsin Dells, and a large discount mall. Although I visited in Fall 2014 I am writing before making a reservation for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being with family
Liked least: Stairs would be hard for people with some disabilities, but three levels gave you privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T P
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lodge - well-maintained, perfectly located, and lots of amenities.”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've been renting Devil's Lodge every year for the last 3 years. We find the lodge to be very well kept/maintained, perfectly situated in the Dells, and the owners (Tom & Iwona) are a pleasure to deal with. From the spacious bedrooms, to the wonderful back yard, everything about the Lodge allows for a perfect getaway with friends or family.

It's always been a fantastic experience for us - and we look forward to continuing to stay at the Lodge for many more years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac J
Stewartville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Sweet Cabin For The Guys”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a guys weekend at Devil's Lodge. All of the guys were impressed by the cabin. Iwona and Tom were easy to work with. The upstairs entertainment area was a great place to hang out, and the kitchen downstairs was also nice and spacious for a big group. We didn't go to the state park, but thats right by and would be great for a family trip. We did paintball at Stalker Paintball about 30 minutes away - that was a blast. We had planned on getting the firepit going while we were there which would have been a nice spot, but it was a rainy weekend. As i mentioned, the entertainment area upstairs easily kept us entertained with the bar area and ping pong / pool table. The only thing that was a bummer was the built in sound system wasn't working when we were there, but Iwona and Tom were aware of it and were in the process of replacing it.

If you are planning on traveling around and need a taxi, we had great success with Kangaroo taxi.

Overall, it was a great spacious place to get together with a bunch of friends - I would recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing