We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
4
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This is the second year in a row. Love this place the workers are very nice and place is family friendly. Keep up the great job. Love the fact the have grills u can usr. Also have a playground and pool for the kids. Also the have panel boats fun the adults and kids.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We've stayed here three times in the last two years, and this coming weekend we'll be here again!
Christine & Jesse are SO friendly. And funny too :) They treat you like family (unlike Rivers Edge...rude!!!)
The prices are VERY reasonable. Rooms are always clean & fresh. Yes, they're a little older, but we're ok
with that. Never had a problem here so far, will keep coming back unless we have a reason not to. They have
a pool, lawn chains w/tables & umbrellas, You can people watch right from the motel. Walking distance to bars,
restaurants, stores & gas stations. Christine & Jesse never ever seem like anything bothers them. They're
always in a good mood. Never seem to 'brush you off' like you're just another number. They do whatever they
need to do, in order to make you happy (extra towels, coffee pot, toilet tissue, soap) Couple years ago, at
our first stay, we had an old TV which we were a bit disappointed with. All we did was mention it, and when we
got back from lunch, we had a new 32' flat screen tv installed!!!!!!! We were shocked! And they told us ALL the
rooms will now be getting new tv's as well. how can you beat that kind of service??! It was great. We will
come back time and time again. Thanks Christine & Jesse for that you do for us.
Keri & Scott

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Lakeside was recommended by a friend and we thank them for the tip. Very clean, grounds are well kept and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. Pool open to midnight is great. Another great feature is the free paddle boats and row boats on the river right down from Tommy Bartlett. Just a very nice option to have if you have a bit of down time. Can't find a bad thing to say about it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mooch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

When my husband and I looked around for a place to stay in the dell we did not want to stay at a large chain hotel. We have always loved the older motels where you can walk out your door and be outside. The first thing that attracted us to the lakeside motel was that they had a pier to go fishing. My husband loves to fish. We called and got rates for a Saturday and Sunday night. Very reasonably priced for everything they had there. We reserved a double queen. When we pulled in I knew right away we would like this place. The owners greeted us as if we were family( which is awesome. The owner of my Olympus wouldn't be out in front to greet you would they? Nope.) as we took a walk around you could tell this motel was personalized. Many places to sit volleyball, nice size pool, places to grill ( can you grill at your big hotel chain? Nope again.) We even got wine for my husband birthday. Can you say the same for the big hotel? Nope. when you come to an older motel there are things that people forget. It is family owned and they do most of the work themselves. They don't have a huge crew to take care of everything, but here they will help you in anyway they can. We will DEFIANTLY be coming back here. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for having us.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Aattview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Booked a reservation at Mt. Olympus and had a HORRIBLE experience with them. We canceled our reservation and found Lakeside Motel. Chris the owner is such a sweetheart, after waking her up at midnight for a room, she welcomed us with a hospitality we haven't seen in a long time. We mentioned we were celebrating a birthday, and she surprises us with champagne at our room. She made sure we were taken care off every time she saw us. Lakeside Motel has a warm welcoming atmosphere that we are making this our place to stay when we come back to the Dells. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the bed sheets smelled cleaned. If you want a nice clean comfortable place to stay this is the place for you.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bahena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews