We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$152
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$290
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
73
63
24
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
63
24
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchenfamily movienightly campfiremeadow brookindoor poolsmall kidstotsdells resortsyoung kidsoff the beaten pathgreat place for familiessplash padthe main stripcoffee makergreat familywhole familyoff season
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2015

The staff at meadowbrook really go out of their way to help you and make sure you are comfortable which was really nice compared to the other places in the dells! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the decorations made it feel like home! We deffinately plan on returning!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snerdshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We had a great time here the kids loved the smores bucket and the movie and popcorn every night they really liked the fact of having there own cabin inside the room the inside water play area was a bit small but we got tickets to the kalihari so the kids didn't mind my youngest loved the claw game in then gameroom he got sponge bob and didn't have to play a lot it was easy to win at the only thing I wish they had was a whirlpool or hotub in the the indoor water part but overall the hostel was very clean and comfortable we will be going back again it turned out to be a great vacation and we loved all the coupons and ticktets we got at check in

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicki20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

3 couples all family stayed. The Lumberjack suite was a good fit. 2 bedrooms, living room kitchen combo with a porch.

Cost: $70 a person for 4 days and 3 nights! left us with money to do all that the Dells had to offer in the winter.

Room: Clean, beds are comfy, kitchette with everything you could need. Bring a blowup mattes (we did) if you have more than 4 people. The pullout couch is not sleep able. Bring coffee and filters. We also brought a roku (great for movie and games on the table at night).

Lodge: Great rustic lodge. Lobby closed at night which is a little inconvienant.

Gym: Small but all you need but doesn't open to late in the morning. Needs to open at 7ish

Indoor Pool: only for little kids. We didn't use it but didn't plan on it.

Staff: Friendly and helpful. Being able to book DellsPackages.com in the lobby was nice.

I would come back. Try it in the summer.

Had a nice stay!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ibredhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Our family of four, two adults, two older kids, stayed over the MLK weekend. We met some friends from Minneapolis, as the Dells are half-way between there and Chicago. I really enjoyed our time at Meadowbrook. Reading some of the negative reviews, I think the main problems can be explained by differing expectations. So, know that the lobby is closed between 11 pm and 8 am, the indoor pool is pretty much for smaller kids, and there are no phones in the rooms. Also, the room lighting is a bit dim, though that adds to a cozy feel. There is no restaurant on-site.

But we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The furniture is almost all made from rough-hewn logs, lending a nice bit of character to everything. The two twin beds in our room were great for the kids (why don’t more hotels do this?), as was the nightly movie in the lobby. Our room, the Bunkhouse, also had the mini-kitchen, which was nice for making breakfast in the morning. There was coffee in our room, though we’d brought our own anyway.

They do an outdoor fire every night, and sell s’mores buckets in the lobby, though some packages will include the bucket. Even without roasting s’mores, the fire was nice to sit and watch.

They can save you a few bucks on waterpark passes if you call ahead. Actually, the biggest knock on them would be that their website does not list any prices. Although you can book rooms here through Booking.com, I’d recommend calling them directly, especially if you have specific room preferences.

This has a real local feel to it, quite different from the big resorts in the area. And, at about $100/night for three beds on a holiday weekend (before adding the waterpark), it was a great value, too.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have nice views, but higher floor, and away from the outdoor pool probably better. Lobby is in the Tall Timber Lodge, so staying in the cabins and Ponderosa mean you'll have to go outside to get to the lobby. Better to call and book directly, rather than through a third-party site like booking.com.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

back for the 2nd time for the New Year's Eve party and place is looking better every visit. This is our 5th visit. New tv in lobby and the rooms are being updated over the years. Big plus this year is what appears to be brand new mattresses- so much better than other dells resorts. Nothing like paying $$$ for s room and getting a subpar mattress. Affordable family vacation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews