We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
79
45
9
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
45
9
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancedowntown dellsrooms are cleanplace to staynice poolreasonable ratesgreat roommini fridgeattractions
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Fitzgerald's was our go to place to stay this weekend. Earlier in the week I started to find a room in town and our usual places were booked.
Fitzgerald's had a couple of rooms available so I went ahead and book it.
When we arrived, Margaret welcomed us with a smile and a great handshake. I asked for a ground level room with an early check-in when I booked the room and she accommodated the request.. This motel reminds me of grandmas house with the décor. Kind of tacky 50's-60's. But the rooms were clean.
We spent most of our time at the pool which was clean with lots of great loungers.
The heart of downtown is only a block away.
We'd stay there again in a heartbeat! .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hogdog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Have enjoyed Fitzgerald's for a number of years now. Margaret, the owner, is friendly and accommodating and is always willing to suggest places to eat or visit. The motel has coupons for reduced priced restaurants and things to do. The location could not be better, about a block from the main strip, so less noise, but handy to leave your car and enjoy the strip. Nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The beds are good quality and the owners are consistently updating. And who spends time in your room at the Dells? HIGHLY recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank legalmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

From the time we checked in til the time we left, Margaret and her husband treated us like family. The sweetest people ever. Our room was so clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. Our room wasn't a suite or kitchenette, but we still had a mini fridge, which was really helpful for us. There was even a flower in a vase in the room, which was a nice touch. Our daughter loved the nice, beautiful, clean heated pool. The motel is right there by downtown Dells, so you don't even have to get in your car to go anywhere if you don't want to. Food, shopping and attractions were all right there within a short walking distance. I promise you won't regret choosing Fitzgerald's

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a family owned old motel, but has a great location right on the main street of Wisconsin Dells, and walking distance to many attractions. Parking is right there, and bus from Ho Chunk casino stops at the motel. The owners are very friendly, and have same people come back year after year. If you are used to staying at a nice Resorts or even newer hotels, this may not be for you. The rooms are small. Shower very light! Toilet paper was single ply thin stuff. "Breakfast" was individual packaged highly processed muffins, cookies, rolls and coffee. Apple, banana, oranges any fresh fruit would have been nice. Great Harvest Bread store with Wonderful breads is just a block away so bought something healthy. Wifi was very slow, hard to access on my iPad in the room, so accessed on the balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

What a great place! Room was very clean, so was the entire property, great location(edge of downtown dells), nice pool,....Margaret and her husband such nice, hard working people. We stayed in room with kitchenette! Grocery store about two blocks away. Great stay! Will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews