We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Wisconsin Rapids)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Wisconsin Rapids)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rapids Inn and Suites(Wisconsin Rapids)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$169
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
26
9
6
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
9
6
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is pretty disgusting. The hallway and lobby area are very dirty and unkept. The pool either had no chlorine or not enough because it was the wrong color and smelled like rotten eggs. The rooms were probably updated in the last 5 years but still pretty bad. There were holes in the doors and walls. The mattresses definitely were not part of the remodel as they were very old and very uncomfortable. I do struggle calling the work done to these rooms a remodel. They pretty much tried to cover the filth with something. The lights are so bright in the parking lot that my children struggled sleeping through the night because they kept waking up and thinking it was morning. Very disappointing hotel even for a cheaper hotel chain.

Room Tip: Avoid hotel at all cost
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scootd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Scootd6, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

With Motel 6 you know you are going to get spartan accommodations at a reasonable price. But this place was beyond spartan. As with most Motel 6 locations, the room was shabby but relatively clean. The decor was at best like a dorm and at worst like a penitentiary. But the beds at this Motel 6 are ridiculous. They are lumpy mattresses on a concrete platform They should change the name of this hotel to Gulag 6. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Spike314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I want to start out by saying that this appears to be a very clean place. Good location. However, my non-smoking room wreaked of smoke smell. In fact, the odor followed me home and nearly overpowered me when I opened my bag to unpack after only one night there. And even at this price, there should be breakfast.

Another reviewer said the floors were laminate. They're not. The floors are vinyl stick-down wood simulated.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank IAPackerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

If you haven't stayed at a remodeled Motel 6 ....you are in for a surprise..... The Orange retro furnishings are great. Laminate floors No frills Bur everything you need for a good nights rest. no breakfast but free coffee.....
The price was really right at this property..... the room was large, Clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The Air conditioner worked well and there was even a microwave and refrigerator. There is an indoor pool. the temp in the pool was perfect with the 90 degree weather...... The staff was very pleasant. We had to be in town for a funeral... However, We liked the hotel so much and we were enjoying Wisconsin Rapids so much the we decided to stay an extra night....

Room Tip: No elevator if you have much to carry.request first floor. rooms on the East side would be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We would stay again..staff changed o our room to double beds when asked because there was a cancellation. Location very close to grocery store. And many restaurants. Very polite. Helpful staff. Pool was locked for safety. But would be opened when requested by responsible adult. Value for$$ was good. Room clean. Facility maintained well for older bldg.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews