We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stop!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer Park Campground
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We had been driving through snow, and rain from Mt. Rushmore in the morning. Came across I-90 and stopped at the Welcome Center in Wyoming. LeeAnn recommended we check out Deer Park RV Campground...so glad we did. Level spots, cable great, and pleasant staff, nestled among some trees, clean pool. Convenient to the interstate.

Room Tip: call ahead and reserve a spot for your size motorhome.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2003Harley2Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Deer Park Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family has stayed here twice on our way to Yellowstone. We stayed in the "rustic" cabins - no water or heat/ air. The campground is quiet and surrounded by woods. Facilities are decent and feel most campers would be quite pleased.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank summertraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everything a traveler would need. Friendly staff, quiet, clean facilities, and a nature trail to walk our leashed pet. They had a place to park our extra vehicle adjacent to the pull through and even had a campers sink with hot water so I could wash our dirty dishes!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank On_the_Road_Today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, Friendly and very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised. The trees were large, the pool was nice and all around great choice. Large pull through sites with picnic tables. I would recommend this spot to others. Thank you .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clayoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wonderful RV park, quiet, sets off the Hwy with easy access to both I-25 and I-90. Beautifully maintained spots with plenty of room and privacy. Staff were wonderful and the ice cream social was fun. But you know how the RV'ers are, mostly the men, are quite the chatters!!! I was sorry we didn't spend a couple day there. Great place for the four legged kids to unwind.

Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
448.2 km away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
310 reviews
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
292 reviews
1.2 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.9 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Campground

Address: 146 U.S. Hwy 16 E at Deer Park Road, Buffalo, WY 82834
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Buffalo
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deer Park, Your ideal overnight stop of summer home. Conveniently located midway between Mt Rushmore and Yellowstone NP. Stay in a park-like setting with trees, grass and flowers. Free WI-FI, long, wide 50-amp pull thru sites with free cable TV. Cabin rentals offering one or two rooms. Heated pool, 24-hour laundry, sparkling clean restrooms and showers, a private one mile walking path with wildlife viewing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing