We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deer park campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer Park Campground
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely surprise! We arrived and we're greeted by eric who smilingly checked us in to our LARGE pull through. We ended up Macy to a super nice couple from 60 miles away who come here often with their best friends. Says something about the park when you get return regulars. The trees were lovely and the camp grounds were lovely we had wished we had a few extra days as the people visiting were so nice. Says something about the place when you have regular folks visiting. Never used the. Bath rooms or laundry. But heard it was very clean. Give this a five star.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed here on our way to Custer, So Dakota! Lovely, quiet spot away from the highway with lots of shade trees and all the conveniences we like.. excellent Wifi service, free cable and great water pressure!!
They even have a nice dog park area and a walking trail on the premises!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sudie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great park for a stopover on i90. Clean. Helpful staff. Level sites. Facilities are older but well maintained. Easy on and off the interstate. Kirk at the desk was very nice and helped us find our site.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Friendly people, were invited to icecream social while checking in. Spots wide and pretty level gravel, hookups all worked. Nice dog walking area. Place was "comfortable " relaxing after a long day, pool looked good but did laundry instead...machines worked great and price were average. Would like to go back and spend a few days.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Nice RV park with easy access from I 25. Suggest reservations during summer season. Located in Big Horn country where there many sights and hiking trails. Buffalo is a small town but has groceries and fuel. Pull through sites for big rigs with full hook up. Internet and cable are free.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank richardderose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
448.2 km away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
310 reviews
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
294 reviews
1.2 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.9 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Campground

Address: 146 U.S. Hwy 16 E at Deer Park Road, Buffalo, WY 82834
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Buffalo
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deer Park, Your ideal overnight stop of summer home. Conveniently located midway between Mt Rushmore and Yellowstone NP. Stay in a park-like setting with trees, grass and flowers. Free WI-FI, long, wide 50-amp pull thru sites with free cable TV. Cabin rentals offering one or two rooms. Heated pool, 24-hour laundry, sparkling clean restrooms and showers, a private one mile walking path with wildlife viewing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing