We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little b&b with great hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Stand B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there whilst visiting family in Coatbridge we had the room downstairs which was lovely and spacious bob and sheen were great hosts who couldn't help enough would definitely recommend this place and we will be back in the near future

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mr-Hotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2014

Beautiful, quiet accommodations. Sheena and Bob were lovely and helpful hosts. Good base for seeing Glasgow and Edinburgh. The room was clean, bathroom was en suite, delicious breakfast and plenty of help finding local hiking trails. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miriam510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Spent few days in Aidrie when in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games and we had a great time. The place was neat, clean and very family friendly. Sheena is a great cook and we enjoyed her breakfast very much and Bob is very good with children. We have two young kids and they had a wonderful time playing in the play place behind the B&B, playing with the Bunny, harvesting Strawberries, feeding the fish and duck at the fishpond, etc. The place was just perfect for our stay. Bob and Sheen are excellent hosts and we recommends Fairview Bed and Breakfast for everyone, especially families with kids. Thank you Bob and Sheena for your for going the extra mile to make our stay in Scotland a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gureni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

spent the weekend in Airdrie visiting family. checked online for B&B Airdrie and found Fairview.
as it was the closest to the venue which was Airdrie Golf Club I booked two nights for my wife
and I . We travelled from Ripon Yorkshire and when we were near to Airdrie we called Sheena
and Bob and were greeted by "I`ll put the kettle on". we had a chat when we arrived and were
taken to our double room which was perfect for our two night stay with en- suite and TV.
With a large family in Airdrie we are sure to return.
Joe and Christine

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Bob and Sheena offer you a very warm welcome and make you feel part of the family. They go out of their way to assist you with any request. The house is warm and comfortable and the facilities very acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fairview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 282 Stirling Road | Stand, Stand, Airdrie ML6 7FP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie > Stand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stand
Price Range: RM 165 - RM 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairview, the home of Sheena and Bob Brown is situated on the A73 road, midway between Airdrie and Cumbernauld, with one double room and 2 twin rooms, all en-suite. Its central location makes all areas of Central Scotland easily accessible by car. Parking is available on site. A smoke free environment means clean and comfortable living matched with friendly and efficient service, which we hope will result in an enjoyable visit to our home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing