We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Beautiful, quiet accommodations. Sheena and Bob were lovely and helpful hosts. Good base for seeing Glasgow and Edinburgh. The room was clean, bathroom was en suite, delicious breakfast and plenty of help finding local hiking trails. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miriam510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Spent few days in Aidrie when in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games and we had a great time. The place was neat, clean and very family friendly. Sheena is a great cook and we enjoyed her breakfast very much and Bob is very good with children. We have two young kids and they had a wonderful time playing in the play place behind the B&B, playing with the Bunny, harvesting Strawberries, feeding the fish and duck at the fishpond, etc. The place was just perfect for our stay. Bob and Sheen are excellent hosts and we recommends Fairview Bed and Breakfast for everyone, especially families with kids. Thank you Bob and Sheena for your for going the extra mile to make our stay in Scotland a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gureni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

spent the weekend in Airdrie visiting family. checked online for B&B Airdrie and found Fairview.
as it was the closest to the venue which was Airdrie Golf Club I booked two nights for my wife
and I . We travelled from Ripon Yorkshire and when we were near to Airdrie we called Sheena
and Bob and were greeted by "I`ll put the kettle on". we had a chat when we arrived and were
taken to our double room which was perfect for our two night stay with en- suite and TV.
With a large family in Airdrie we are sure to return.
Joe and Christine

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Bob and Sheena offer you a very warm welcome and make you feel part of the family. They go out of their way to assist you with any request. The house is warm and comfortable and the facilities very acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Sheena and Bob are welcoming and friendly. They are very accommodating and helpful. We return to stay regularly as the house is comfortable, clean and warm. We have the use of a pleasant, relaxing lounge as well as our rooms. Excellent value for money and a warm welcome is guaranteed. A great place for women travelling alone to stay in too; the house feels secure.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews