We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably better than TJ”
Review of Guest Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cheyenne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guest Ranch Motel
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have not been to Tijuana, so I don't know if it is worse. The smell of the place was terrible and although half the bath had been remodeled, the rest was terrible starting with the smell, a mixture of sweat and cigarettes. As I write this I will have a headache all day from it, I should have just slept in the truck. Mattress and pillows were of course old and infirm, and the floor squeaked under a carpet that was stained with what looked like motor oil. Everything else was full and I wish i had more money for a Microtel or better. Bring your own oxygen when you come by. My eyes were watering so I left after being there about four hours. I just left

Room Tip: Although the bathtub.shower had rust and grout falling out, the TOWELS were about Motel6 size, but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miwok6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015

We picked this place because the location looked good. We should have looked elsewhere. The price was $80 a night and there was a bar across the road. We were very tired after travelling all day and had been camping for the previous 4 nights and needed to clean up. When we got to the room it seemed ok but very average so we unpacked. The condition of the bathroom and shower was appalling. Stained and dirty. Checked the bed and it looked like somebody had already slept in it. I slept in a sleeping bag on top of the bed. We should have moved on but we're to tired to move. We got out as early as possible the next day. I've stayed in a lot of places and this was the worst place ever. We should have stayed in the abandoned place up the road. It would not have been any worse. Don't stay here evere

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I made a quick overnight stop in Cheyenne, Wyoming on my trip to Billings, Montana. I saw this motel and received a rate of $50 so I took the room considering most hotels in Cheyenne are well over $100. The staff member was friendly at least. When I entered my room a strong musty smell greeted me. It was mold on the ceiling. After that I found a live cockroach in the drawer. I actually got my money back and went to La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are loud I'm guessing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_Reams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had bike problems so had to stay the night. Saw this hotel and thought it didn't look to bad. Wrong. No coffee, no ac. Plastic over mattresses with a thin sheet. Smelled when opened door. Slept in clothes all night. For 72.00 this was a rip off. Old furniture thrown out. Nothing cleaned or swept outside of rooms. Dirty lamp shades. Old, Old. Needs a lot of work

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I thought it was a good deal till I tried to turn on the AC and realized that it was a plug in type with the cord about 6" too short to reach the outlet, then I tried to take a shower and the water options were cold and frigid. I'm sure even the $35/night joint down the road at least has hot water.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.1 km away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 32 in Cheyenne
773 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,075 reviews
10.2 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
4.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
62 reviews
1 km away
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Ranch Motel

Address: 1100 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-4208
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing