We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Arrived without reservations, had become ill on the way home from Glacier National Park. The staf was very helpful and kind getting me a room. Would recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 683starw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry you became ill, but happy we were able to get you in.
We are committed to our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being, so we always see to it that they have all the things they might need and require to make their stay a completely satisfying hotel experience. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a pleasant one by providing excellent customer service. Hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

On my 20 day road trip, I sent 3 nights at a Super 8 property. Even tho the room was satisfactory and the staff at check in was professional, I placed a call to the Wyndham rewards company to speak with them regarding 2 issues I have with the stay. #1. I used 15,000 points at each place which should have been a free night stay, however, I was charged at each place. At other hotels, I used less points and received a free night lodging. I was also called by someone to let me know that I was to receive a $100 gift card for staying 2 or more nights at a Super 8. She told me I had to send her money in order to receive the "free" gift card. She gave me a hard time and was very hard to understand in her dialect. I finally had to hand up. I am still waiting for a call from a supervisor or other person in charge.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found the room satisfactory and the staff professional. I am sorry you have had difficulty with your Wyndham Rewards points and gift cards. Although here at the property level we do not have any control over the issuing of the points or the gift cards you may contact Wyndham Rewards at 877-999-3223 and I am sure they can resolve your issue. We here at the Cody Super 8 want your trip and stay to be wonderful so hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights. It was a great stay. The staff were very helpful and the barbeque from the trailer in the parking lot was quite good. Try the corn. The staff seemed to enjoy the folk who were there and made you feel welcome rather than just having a "doing their jobs" attitude. thank you. My only odd comment was that my cell phone didn't get reception in the room but it did in the lobby!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathyP2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding front desk . Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide that quality customer service that our guests expects. We look forward to accommodate you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Quiet & clean updated room. Good bed & pillows. Nice shower with typical sandpaper towels. Breakfast was standard fare for Super 8 but there were only 4 bar heights tables crammed into the lobby. Caution as you sit as the one I had was very wobbly. Bonus was the delightful person refilling supplies complete with her "chicken" hat. She really had the right personality for the hospitality service industry.
This room was not a $200 a night room. Cody really sucker punches travelers.
Warning NO elevator.
It appears they are updating the property including outside planters. I liked that it was a total no smoking facility.
Regardless of how much they update it is not worth $200.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found the room to be clean and updated. I understand your shock at the higher prices in Cody but you must agree a seasonal resort area requires a higher price to stay in business. I am glad you found Pat our breakfast person delightful. She really enjoys her job keeping the breakfast stocked and fresh and visiting with all the guests from all over the world. We hope if you come this way again you chosse us for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.7 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: RM347 - RM923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing