We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very friendly staff. They seem to keep their staff - I recognized several from earlier visits. That must say something about how the motel is run. Very nice breakfast for a Super 8. Too expensive, but "that's Cody in the summer". One of my favorite Super 8"s anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Our utmost desire is to make it possible for all our guests to have a completely comfortable and pleasant hotel experience so we provide very comfortable accommodations and great services. Knowing that you stayed with us on multiple visits makes us feel very proud and it lets us see just how happy and satisfied you were with our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel has obviously not been updated anytime in the recent past. The room we stayed in also had a funny smell. The staff was decently friendly, but not very personable. The lobby/breakfast area was really small. I was also not a fan of the fact the front desk worker put on the RNC while we were there. It's a little thing, but it's a little off putting when a worker of an establishment engages in politics with customers around.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback offered regarding your recent stay, and regret to learn that your overall impression of our services and facilities proved disappointing. It is of great concern your comment about the staff as you can see from previous reviews that our staff is exceptional at customer service, so I am sorry you did not see that during your visit. Service shortfalls of this nature are exceedingly rare. Nevertheless, it had a negative impact on your stay and we regret any inconvenience. Hopefully, this will not discourage you from continuing to utilize the Cody Super 8 as your preferred travel destination of choice when visiting Cody in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

While on motorcycle trip from NJ. The Cody Super8 along with most of the hotels in town are way to expensive. While its a nice place to stay without any problems. Friendly staff and small breakfast room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for your review. Glad you found us to be a nice place to stay. While I can understand your shock at the higher prices in Cody, you must agree that a seasonal resort town requires higher rate to stay in business. We do remain the lowest price chain hotel so we can offer a choice to our loyal customers, so Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Arrived without reservations, had become ill on the way home from Glacier National Park. The staf was very helpful and kind getting me a room. Would recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 683starw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry you became ill, but happy we were able to get you in.
We are committed to our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being, so we always see to it that they have all the things they might need and require to make their stay a completely satisfying hotel experience. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a pleasant one by providing excellent customer service. Hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.7 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: RM347 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing