We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A nice clean, warm and cozy accomodation that is well located to the attractions of Cody. Good recommendations on a place to eat, information on the Buffalo Bill Center and the Dam. Breakfast was acceptable, but the area to sit and eat was limited and had to take our food back to the room where we could sit down.

Room Tip: Centrally located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you found us Cozy and Friendly, we appreciate the compliments. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. With over 2000 Super 8s open across the United States I hope you will seek out other locations during your travels. Most importantly we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great location, good parking, handy to restaurants, good staff, nice and clean rooms...what more is there to say. It was truly an enjoyable stay in Cody and one of the best Super 8's we've stayed in. We paid 78.00 a night w/Triple AAA discount

Room Tip: Our room was 115 and it was quiet and comfortable, not sure about any of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the Cody Super 8! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on excellent service and clean rooms so you saying we are "one of the best" really thrills us. We hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I agree with other reviewers that this is a 'super' Super 8. I have stayed in Super 8's before and was skeptical, with low expectations, but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and staff was wonderful. Rooms are basic but well maintained and spacious. We were on an extended road trip in late August and had 2 days to spend in Yellowstone. Steve was on duty when we arrived and has to be the most positive, energetic and helpful motel desk clerk I have ever encountered. At his suggestion, between check-ins, he outlined an efficient 2, day trips into Yellowstone with some very insightful advice. He suggested we purchase picnic lunches at the grocery store and find peaceful places to lunch versus attempting the park eating establishments. Turned out to be sage advice and we enjoyed lunches beside uncrowded, bubbling streams instead of crowded, expensive restaurants. Hats off to Steve and a huge thanks for making our Yellowstone visit more enjoyable. Although we didn't utilize the continental breakfast I must say what I saw was very well organized, well stocked and the area very clean. Great experience and thanks to Steve, his mother and the rest of the staff at this Super 8..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrusty2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your terrific review. We really appreciated that you went into such detail. Our staff is certainly great at what they do and I know they will be very happy to know you were impressed. I cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience. I hope you find many more reasons to "get-away" and join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

First, and foremost, I must tell you about Sami (the desk clerk). Sami was super-friendly, beyond helpful, and a true asset to Cody's Super 8 hotel!!! She assisted my husband and I in so many ways (directions, canceling & changing reservations, reccomending a GREAT local place for dinner, etc. etc). The hotel was very clean, beds were very comfy, and location was at the west edge of Cody about 1 hour's drive from Yellowstone's east entrance. EVERYTHING about this hotel went above our expectations...but Sami, the desk clerk was the icing on the cake. Definitly will stay here again and reccomend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Quiet hotel on west edge of Cody. Comfy place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay, and I am very happy to hear that you had such a fantastic time with us! It is our commitment that every one of our valued guests receive personalized service and attention so that they may have a truly memorable stay, even if only for one night. Glad to hear you enjoyed the room as well, and I sincerely hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kristiem306
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.7 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range: RM347 - RM926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing