We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
208
243
122
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
243
122
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspony ridesowners were friendlyfridge and microwavemom and popheated poolnice poolstay there againroom was spotlessfamily suitereasonable ratescody rodeoroad tripwest sidetrail towngreat place to stayold westbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Big bear provided a surprisingly comfortable landing at the end of a long day of travel.
The rooms were modest, but comfortably appointed. Although the winds were howling at well over 50mph the night we stayed, the rooms were snug and pleasant.
Breakfast the next day at "our place" across the street was tasty and a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank RHW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean facility. Friendly staff.
I would have rated higher, but the room door did not seal well when closed. There were two nights that the wind noise whistling through the door and all the sand blowing into our room around the door, we were unable to get much sleep!! I’m sure it’s a simple fix and I’m sure we weren’t the first to experience it!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betts53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Clean comfortable motel. Upstairs rooms have cathedral ceilings, making them seem huge. Staff was friendly and flexible even with a last-minute reservation extension. The grounds and buildings are well-maintained and the location is close to both the rodeo grounds and the Cody museum.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shelly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It has not been made clear to us, that the townhouse we rented on a hotel website, actually is a different location about 3-4 mile away from the main hotel building. Coming late at night and tired, that was not a welcome discovery.
What made it worse, however, that the townhouse'was not at all equipped as in its description:
It was said that the bedrooms had queen size beds, but the bed sizes were double, very tight for 2 people to share.
Furthermore, the hotel advertised the capacity for up to 6 people at least, but there were only 4 chairs at the table, do they expect other two guests eating standing up??
The kitchen missed the most basic appliances and tools: no toaster, no cork screw, no wine glasses, and only 4 set of plates (again advertised for 6 people!!!)
One of the toilet doors cannot be locked.
The cleaning was a joke: during the day someone came in and put fresh towels in the bathrooms. No sweeping, not even made the beds. We paid $250 for this.... I am sure we could have done better with AirBnB. Do not recommend (at least the apartments - perhaps the motel rooms that are right on the property are better tended to).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hitulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We checked in early evening so we had no problem getting a room. I asked for one on the ground floor, no problem. It was nice and clean. Our only complaint would be the foul language from the guys next door sitting out on the porchway. They did quiet down around 10:30. We went out for supper and ran a quick trip to Walmart to get away from it. Overall we would stay here again. We probably could have asked to switch rooms, but we didn't. I don't remember if the pool was still available or not. It was a great starting point to the east entrance of Yellowstone Park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbqkeith48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews