We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
133
72
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
72
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king suite front desk room was clean cinnamon rolls third floor great hotel great breakfast road trip microwave and fridge would stay here again good nights sleep great customer service up to date salt lake city great price continental breakfast cathy
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Welcoming staff, late in the evening, room was super comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Staff is very nice and helpful. Even if this was one night, it was well worth it, after traveling all day and sightseeing. Thanks.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandiegoheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPHolidayInnexpress, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, Evanston WY. We appreciate your buisness.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were welcoming and helpful. I am glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast before setting out on your journey the next morning. I do hope you will come stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for telling us about your stay!

Sincerely,
Cyndi W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Clean and comfortable, this was a predictable Holiday Inn Express experience, which is just fine.

It's a newer hotel. The room had a coffee pot, microwave and fridge. It was comfortable and felt really safe. The front desk staff were fine. Breakfast was fine.

The only thing - and it's the same at all HIE's - is my dislike for the styrofoam cups. It'd be nice to drink the morning coffee from a real cup.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We like the Holiday Inn Express in Evanston for a number of reasons. First of all, because it is located in an area that allows us to park our crewcab and long trailer near the front entrance on a side street. We can park and pull out the next morning without turning around. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with omelets, biscuits and sausage gravy, and much more. The free delicious hot cookies at 5 p.m. are an extra bonus. The staff is friendly and helpful, too.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

10.6.17

Needed a place to stay on the road from Jackson Hole and this was it.

Hotel was at least clean and the bed was solid sleep for a night on the road.

Usually stay at 5 stars and this not that level but at least they had low fat chocolate milk at breakfast so thumbs up on that.

4/5 a solid rest stop place if flying by some night.

the Doctor hit me with some LOVE ❤️ and a helpful VOTE!

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I was traveling through and stopped late at night. The staff was welcoming and they offered a very nice breakfast in the morning. It was so nice to have such great customer service, i highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cwvw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPHolidayInnexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello cwvw79,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evanston. Our staff takes great pride in proving exceptional customer service to all of our guests from the moment they arrive to when they leave our hotel. We are glad we met your expectations and would hope to see you again in your future travels. If you have any requests for your future stay, please give the hotel directly and we will do our best to fulfill those requests.

Thank you,
Erika P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews