We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prairie Inn Motel(Evanston)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Motel(Evanston)
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
130
69
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
69
11
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskking suiteroom was cleangreat hotelgreat breakfastwould definitely stay here againroad tripmicrowave and fridgeyogurtgreat customer servicea great staycontinental breakfastjoshinterstateclerkcalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Welcoming staff, late in the evening, room was super comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Staff is very nice and helpful. Even if this was one night, it was well worth it, after traveling all day and sightseeing. Thanks.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank sandiegoheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPHolidayInnexpress, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, Evanston WY. We appreciate your buisness.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were welcoming and helpful. I am glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast before setting out on your journey the next morning. I do hope you will come stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for telling us about your stay!

Sincerely,
Cyndi W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Clean and comfortable, this was a predictable Holiday Inn Express experience, which is just fine.

It's a newer hotel. The room had a coffee pot, microwave and fridge. It was comfortable and felt really safe. The front desk staff were fine. Breakfast was fine.

The only thing - and it's the same at all HIE's - is my dislike for the styrofoam cups. It'd be nice to drink the morning coffee from a real cup.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kath541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We like the Holiday Inn Express in Evanston for a number of reasons. First of all, because it is located in an area that allows us to park our crewcab and long trailer near the front entrance on a side street. We can park and pull out the next morning without turning around. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with omelets, biscuits and sausage gravy, and much more. The free delicious hot cookies at 5 p.m. are an extra bonus. The staff is friendly and helpful, too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

10.6.17

Needed a place to stay on the road from Jackson Hole and this was it.

Hotel was at least clean and the bed was solid sleep for a night on the road.

Usually stay at 5 stars and this not that level but at least they had low fat chocolate milk at breakfast so thumbs up on that.

4/5 a solid rest stop place if flying by some night.

the Doctor hit me with some LOVE ❤️ and a helpful VOTE!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I was traveling through and stopped late at night. The staff was welcoming and they offered a very nice breakfast in the morning. It was so nice to have such great customer service, i highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank cwvw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPHolidayInnexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello cwvw79,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evanston. Our staff takes great pride in proving exceptional customer service to all of our guests from the moment they arrive to when they leave our hotel. We are glad we met your expectations and would hope to see you again in your future travels. If you have any requests for your future stay, please give the hotel directly and we will do our best to fulfill those requests.

Thank you,
Erika P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews