We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

After our long 12 hr drive we looked online and quickly booked this room and the price was under 100 dollars which was less than the BW we stayed at the night before!! The guy working the counter was very nice and saw that we were in a uhaul so he gave us a room in the back area so we could have plenty of room for our truck! The room was large and clean! Nice room!!! We had made to order breakfast and I felt it was all a good stay !

Room Tip: 744 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmorris677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We're glad you stayed! Thanks for this great review. Sharing all the things you liked about our property with Trip Advisor sure helps us out. We hope you can stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

A very relaxing and quiet place to stay with a terrific restaurant attached. Easy in and off the interstate and very pleasant staff. An older Best Western but nice grounds and lobby and rooms and clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 1margareteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much for writing this review. Trip Advisor is very important to the Hotel industry so we are happy you could do this for us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very quiet Beds were comfy Overall Id recomend it to everyone But wished they had kept the Off Track Betting Great value for a best western Food was good Staff was very good Overall We had a great time in Enanston

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for the review to Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, the OTB made the decision to move out because they wanted a bigger facility. They are still in town, and we still want to rent you a room though! Please continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The staff were outstanding, the rooms were like a low grade motel 6. For the price of the rooms I should have stayed at the motel 6. The restaurant dinner was horrible, my wife could not eat hers and I could not finished mine. We both ended up racing to the bathroom. We survived the night, however, the breakfast was very good, it must have been some bad food from last night. The rooms were in need of a remodel and the facility itself needed a face lift. It reminded me of a hotel we once stayed ay in Los Angeles. We are BW gold members, but we won't be staying in this hotel again, unless they renovate and change their dinner menu and price rates. It's unfortunate, because all the other BW'S we have stayed at were awesome. Thumbs done for this one.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oldfellowaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your room or your dinner in our Restaurant. I hope that whatever it was that made you feel under the weather is gone now, but I assure you that it wasn't dinner. I am glad that you chose to eat breakfast there and that you found out just what great food we have. Our rooms are currently getting all brand new carpet, and the rooms come with all the updated amenities just like the newer Hotels provide. In addition to the hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator, 37" flat screen tv, and the Free internet, we also include a Free cooked to order breakfast for all of our guests. Most hotels provide the "typical lobby style set up" for breakfast, but our guests get to choose from a menu and there breakfast is cooked to order, another amenity that you rarely see. I do hope you'll change your mind and come back

Snadra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Amazing Service! Staff super supportive! Food really good. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay comfortable & welcoming. I would be happy to go back to theDunmar. I will only stay Best Western because I know I will get great service & have very satisfying stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V6055AKlisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Lisa..........thanks for this fabulous review! Telling everyone what you liked about our property is so helpful. We sure hope that you will be able to return some day soon.

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
349 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
516 reviews
2.7 km away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: RM 350 - RM 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing