We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
295
180
64
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
180
64
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes legal tender best westerns attached restaurant single story several buildings on site restaurant free breakfast spread out granola bars king room great restaurant ground level old school stay there again room door an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice hotel staff.Absolutely horrible restaurant.Burger $14.00 steak ( in Wyoming) hard as a rock,warm, chewy as a shoe leather.Staff unkempt hair,clothes.Just stay away from the restaurant.We left early and did not take advantage of the free breakfast for fear that it was the same cook-staff that made or dinner the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The grounds are quaint and quite charming. The rooms, however, like the signage, seem to have been taken directly from the set of Mad Men. There is no central air, but the wall unit does surprisingly well at keeping the room cool even for as large as it is. This hotel is very reminiscent of your typical motel room, not what I would expect from a Best Western, but the bed was comfortable, and the room had both a refrigerator and microwave, which is nice for travelers who are on a budget. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWanderer4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We are in the process of remodeling our guest rooms, and many of them are already complete. We are proud of our unique property, and are excited for our new signage to arrive. We appreciate your business and your honest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Leaving Laramie and I was not looking forward to the long drive back to Vegas. So I cut the trip in half by stopping in Evanston, WY at the Dunmar Inn. A gem of a Best Western. This is what I call a vintage property. Quaint with the air of the 50's from the outside. But the inside is modern and comfortable. Great decision on my part to stop for the night. There is a really great restaurant on the property so there is no need to venture off looking for a place to eat. If you've never been to Wyoming this is a great place to start. And make sure you make reservations at the Dunmar Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KenB2238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Best Western Dunmar Inn. We are glad you decided to cut your trip in half so you could stop in and experience our quaint, vintage property. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Sincerely,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The rooms are large and were very clean. Have comfortable chairs and even an ottoman to relax and get your feet up. It was a weekend and full house so they offered breakfast buffet. It was nice with fresh food and fruit. The grounds are large and very well maintained, clean and landscaped well. The room rate was good. All the staff was well dressed and polite. We will definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy the comforts of your room and our weekend buffet. We greatly appreciate your business, and your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Evanston.

Sincerely,
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed one night on route to Arches NP and were travelling with a 6 yr old and a 10 month old. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient checking in. Our room was clean and the beds were so comfy. We made use of the outdoor pool and spa, and they were both great. Breakfast was at the adjoining restaurant. We ordered off the included breakfast menu and everything was delicious. Great value for the services! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds, and were able to enjoy some down time from your travels at our pool and spa. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews