We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stayed in a 2 Queen room -- clean as a whistle, efficient service at the front desk, reservation was exactly what we requested. Breakfast was dandy. Price was right. Good, solid, reliable, safe place to stay. For a woman traveling, this was just what I wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susanmN3905FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, efficient service, and most of all a reliable and safe place to stay during your travels. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again next time your travels bring you through Evanston.

Thank you,
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped at the Best Western Dunmar Inn, in Evanston, WY while golfing in all 50 states and were pleasantly surprised. The room though well used, was clean and comfortable. An added bonus was the attached restaurant The Legal Tender. Due to an influx of visitors for the solar eclipse the restaurant was packed. The menu, American fare arrived quickly and the salad bar was well stocked. After our meal, while waiting for our tee time at the Purple Sage Golf Course (which was worth the wait) we visited down town Evanston, beautiful old brick buildings, downtown brewery and quilt shop. Nice town, worth the visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RedPearlArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised. We appreciate your business and are glad you chose to stay with us while golfing at the Purple Sage Golf Course. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Evanston.

Thank you,
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We noticed many road signs along the freeway. Lobby is simple with stuffed animals in display. Whole place is old style - artificial flowers with green and burgundy color scheme - 1970's? Ground is large and room is good size. Again furniture and decoration is like visiting your grandma's place but comfortable. There was comfortable arm chair and sofa to sit to watch TV instead of sitting on bed - We liked it.
Had a dinner at the restaurant - nothing special, but didn't have to drive out.
Nice full breakfast - that was nice.
Best Western Hotels brand is usually good and despite the decor it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We had breakfast there. You can eat off the menu or get the buffet. We were kind of late for breakfast so the buffet was taken down. The food was good. I loved the pancakes! It's a family friendly place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice hotel staff.Absolutely horrible restaurant.Burger $14.00 steak ( in Wyoming) hard as a rock,warm, chewy as a shoe leather.Staff unkempt hair,clothes.Just stay away from the restaurant.We left early and did not take advantage of the free breakfast for fear that it was the same cook-staff that made or dinner the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
346 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
513 reviews
2.7 km away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: RM372 - RM475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing