We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
466
156
41
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
156
41
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock formationswild horsesgreat hotelcomplimentary dinnerflaming gorgequiet locationstaff was friendlycanyon roada great staysmall townking suiteclean roomsdefinitely stay here againgreat breakfastpool and hot tubfresh fruitafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The oversized rooms allow ample space to spread out and relax or work in the room. The accommodations are impressive and a step above other hotels in GR/RS. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are large and clean, and the room amenities are wonderful. The staff are professional and very friendly. I would upload photos; however, the hotel photos are spot on for showing the reality of the rooms, facilities, and location. Did I mention there is a herd of wild horses that frequent the area just outside of the hotel?

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the palisades (rocks/mountain) - the view is unique to the area.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WhereTotoReallyWent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This hotel is easily accessible from the interstate and offers great views of area rock formations. The staff is very accommodating. I was here for a conference and the hotel rooms, common areas, and meeting rooms were very clean and well-appointed. The hotel provided breakfast, dinner, and lunch during my stay and the food was tasty. The beds are exceptionally comfortable!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stirling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Request a room with even numbers and you will be on the "Rock" side as opposed to overlooking the parking lot, unless you want to look at the parking lot! :).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cathybN3042EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This was my first time to Green River. I only stayed one night but it was a pleasurable experience. The staff here go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable, not to mention extremely nice to their customers. The entire hotel was very clean. The room was spacious and I was lucky to have a pretty view to wake up to. As with most Hampton hotels, they have USB ports right by the bed, in addition to outlets. I really like this little feature. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trent05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

New nice hotel -great scenery right outside the door. Welcoming to dogs - No real options for meals if you arrive late (closed bar and kitchen during holiday week travel). In winter the road up to the hotel can be icy.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sunnski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews