We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
49'er Inn & Suites(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
US$355
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
431
137
34
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
137
34
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver dollar barhistoric hotelcowboy suitegrand staircasecorn chowderjackson holestuffed bearin townturn down serviceold westwestern themewonderful hoteldowntown jacksondinner reservationsshops and restaurantsfirst floorteton village
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel. The location can’t be beat and it’s a real authentic western experience. Plus, it has one of the best bars in town off the lobby. The rooms are big and really well appointed and the housekeeping service is the best I’ve had in a long time. Everyone working here is friendly and helpful. I was here for a ski vacation and was so glad I stayed in town versus on the mountain. There’s much more to do and the bus is really convenient, plus the hotel has a shuttle service.
The only negative for me was that their breakfast menu really need some updating. Lots of eggs, bread, and meats. Not a lot of variety or healthier options. Still, a great stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank susannTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service and accommodations. Our number one priority is customer service and each and every one of our employees will go above and beyond to make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again next time you are in Jackson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed 5 nights in the western themed 2-room suite The artwork and décor was great. Loved the convenience of the location and especially the Silver Dollar bar. The entire hotel staff was just great. The hotel arranged our snowmobile and Yellowstone snow coach trips, so you don't have to be skiing to have fun. Was a memorable trip.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any room you choose.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Recently returned from a week long stay at the Wort--loved everything about it! Central location;historic, Western themed decor;comfortable,well-appointed rooms;friendly,knowledgeable,accommodating staff;delicious breakfast;Silver Dollar Bar with nightly music--who could ask for more?? Can't wait until our next visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowski1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your week-long stay with us. Our number one priority is customer service and I am happy to hear you were not let down. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This hotel is beautiful, the rooms are exquisite. Great restaurant connected to the hotel-The Silver Dollar, has great food and drinks. Located centrally downtown, other restaurants, bars and shopping are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Plenty of Suites available
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goldiegolderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service and our accommodations. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Great location, excellent staff. The hotel has preserved a great feel of times past. Family went for ski trip. Some very nice restaurants within walking very short walking distance on cold snowy nights.
Jackson is a neat place and attracts some neat folk who live there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Heno100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews