We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flat Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wort Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huff House Inn and Cabins(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$355
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
154
132
69
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
132
69
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationelk refugeconvenience storemini martroom was cleanfree coffee and hot chocolatejackson holeclose to the airportin towngrand teton national parkstay there againrefrigerator and microwavea great stayminute drivestaff was very friendly and helpfulstayed two nightsconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This is one of the cheapest hotels in Jackson Hole so we weren't expecting the Ritz. The location overlooking the elk refuge is nice for being able to watch wildlife. We appreciated the free coffee and liked that we had a fridge and microwave. The walls were very thin and the flag hitting the flagpole outside all night was annoying but bearable. Owners were friendly and we're very prompt about fixing a power outage that happened during a storm.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairs - otherwise, you'll hear people going up and down clearly.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank caraapplestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

I think we will take this sentence "one of the cheapest hotels in Jackson Hole" as a compliment.:-) We try to give the best bang for the buck and brag that we are the best value in town.

I'm going to check on the flag pole noise...and thanks for your patience during the power outage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

While it doesn't have the space or amenities of higher priced hotels, we were satisfied with the value we received for our stay. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it met our expectations. We liked the views of the elk refuge across the road.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you don't want to carry luggage up steps, ask for a ground level unit.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks, George! We sure appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback for future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Flat Creek Inn is such a charming place to stay! The rooms are nice and clean! The bed had the softest mattress I've ever encountered in a hotel - so it was nice for my back and tail bone. It's very convenient to stay at and offers a great view of the Elk Refuge right across the street. Seeing the Elk herds there reminded me of my childhood. Honestly, I want to stay here again! Great place to stay and totally affordable!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anibydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

This wins our Awesomest Review of the Week award! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a glorious trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay! The room was very comfortable and the view of the Elk Refuge was tremendous! There was very little road noise in our room and the small store on site was very convenient. We hope to return!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We hope you return too! Thanks for each and everyone one of these 5 teal circles! Have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Beautiful place only stayed overnight well worth right on the side of the road not to far from town beautiful view in the morning. Nothing better than waking up to an open range of mountains and all the elk.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cardenas2696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Right on. Thanks for taking the time to post this review! I hope you have a wonderful trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews