We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Jackson Hole Anglers
from US$360.00
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
102
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2020

What a great day! Nate was our fishing guide and he was A-MAZING. We caught (and released) Cutthroat trout and Mountain Whitefish... not bad since this was our first ever time fly-fishing. When we weren’t fishing we enjoyed great scenery... learned about the river and surrounding geography... stopped and had lunch on a bank... went through some fun rapids... and ended the day tired and happy. Highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Awesome experience for the whole family. 3 kids under 12 and 2 adults, all of us first timers and all of us caught fish! Great instruction with local knowledge and super welcoming. 10 out of 10 would definitely recommend! Ask for Rhys (reece) and TJ, they were great!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank rynhffsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

It’s always a crap shoot when you book a guided fishing day from reviews and info off the internet but, this day it worked out ABOVE our expectations! We had 4 anglers who normally fish in Montana that decided to try Wyoming! Wow, it was a catching trip not a fishing trip. From the first time the lures hit the water and did not stop! Our guides Pat and Nate were first class and made the day super enjoyable! Strongly recommend!

Thank jennis727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Rhys was our guide and it started out ok . Then we got pulled over and he was fined for not having a sticker that was required .We waited and it was uncomfortable. The rest of the trip went ok but it was windy not his fault . When we finished he asked us for more of a tip and not only did I give him $60 more, my boyfriend felt bad about breaking the pole and gave him $35 more plus the $40 to start. He didn’t say thanks . I will look for another company next time .

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank 248terrieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson_Hole_Anglers, Owner at Jackson Hole Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that the missing sticker made for a bad day for you. Please know that while gratuities are not expected, they are appreciated. I am sure that having a $500 rod broken followed by a 6% tip had the guide in a sullen mood. We do our best to train our guides not to get too high or low about any gratuity but apparently the day got the better of him. We wish you the best going forward and hope you make it out to Wyoming again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

I have been using Jackson Hole Anglers for almost 20 years, and They always make every trip wonderfully special and memorable! The fishing is great and the food is excellent, But the guides are especially fun and delightful to be around, which is critically important.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank 973lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson_Hole_Anglers, Owner at Jackson Hole Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It has truly been our pleasure to fish with you and your family for all of these years. We look forward to many more good times ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews