We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Jackson
Nearby Hotels
The Wort Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jackson(Jackson)
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huff House Inn and Cabins(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$515
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$355
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
100
268
216
97
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
268
216
97
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfridge and microwavepicnic tablesin townoutdoor poolgrocery storebeds were comfortablelaundry facilitiesshort driveyellowstonealbertsonsparksdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This was one of the cheapest places to stay at just under 200 a night. That is about four or five times what it should cost. The rooms were small, air conditioner worked but only got the room barely comfortable. You only get soap and no shampoo for the one large towel you get. No free WiFi either.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Burns57777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Burns, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Motel 6 is clean and tidy. Good for the price we paid and that it was for 1 night. They have free coffee in the office. I saw an ice machine and washer/dryer (did not use). I was impressed by the shower pressure however the shower is on the small side. You are right in town and the other hotels are much more expensive.

Room Tip: There are 2 floors, we stayed on the 1st.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appleramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Appleramos, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

As habit I always check the sheets first thing when checking into a new hotel room. Upon pulling back the comforter I was greeted with crumbs, human hair (long and short), and general filth. Management was quick to switch my room which low and behold also had hair in the shower, toilet, and yes on the sheets. I gave up complaining and tried to ignore it. I didn't have high expectations as Motel 6 is a "bargain brand" style hotel but I dont think a clean room is too much to ask. At least wash the sheets in between gueat

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jefftx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This was no-frills for sure -- bed was okay, shower was very small.
With that said, the staff was friendly. They had a nice courtyard.
For a Motel 6, it was way overpriced, but what we expected for Jackson (least expensive hotel in the area).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank drharrisonx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Dr. Harrison, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This is an old style motel with basic amenities of vending machines and a guest laundry. Swimming pool and grassed area with benches in the centre. Small room was our main complaint. Convenient to shops , restaurant and fast food outlets.
Functional and served our purpose but no more.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Wanderers, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews