We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
421
313
80
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
313
80
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room cookies bubba's bbq town square jackson hole within walking distance two queen beds grassy area hot chocolate log cabin mini kitchen fresh fruit two queens few blocks picnic tables would stay here again flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed in the motel-style rooms, as opposed to the cabins. Although the cabins appear to have more charm and character, the motel-style rooms were good as well. Our room was spacious and the beds were comfortable, with very nice sheets and bedspread. The shower worked well, and there were two sinks, which was a nice bonus. One was located outside the bathroom.

The service here was very friendly, and the bowl of candy was a nice touch. The hotel also serves fresh cookies every day, but we were not around for that. The hotel is an easy walk to the center of town, and is next door to a popular barbecue restaurant. I definitely recommend it if you're looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Our staff wants to thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed one of our well appointed hotel rooms. We have newly refurbished all of the cabins and hotel rooms here and everyone is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for reviewing the Elk Country in downtown Jackson and we hope to see you again down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to the Tetons and Yellowstone.
The staff were efficient and friendly at check in. We were upgraded from our booking to a bigger room which was lovely.
The room had a full kitchen and two bedrooms, one upstairs. Everything was clean and well presented. It was fantastic to have a lot of space, especially as we'd spent the night previous on a train with a room smaller than the loft wardrobe space!
As we were on the end of the building we had windows on three sides so could look out over the town but we also weren't bothered by any road noise.
Breakfast isn't available but there was free coffee and fruit iin the lobby.
It was easy to walk anywhere in town from here and I would've liked to be there for more nights.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wherever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Everyone here at the Elk Country Inn appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your well appointed spacious room. The staff wants to thank you for your compliments in regards to the quality of service you received while staying with us before heading into the National Parks. We hope that you enjoy Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have stayed at Elk Country Inn two different times. in 2008 and in 2012. We found the Inn to be very nice. Very clean, very well maintained. The office personnel were so helpful and went beyond the necessary to make every question and every request fulfilled. I would return to Elk Country Inn again if I visit Jackson, WY. My rating for Elk Country Inn would be excellent in every aspect.
Thanks again to Dan and all the office staff.
Sally Hodge Tennessee

Room tip: The bedding was the nicest I have had in a motel before. Very clean, very confortable.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

We appreciate being able to accommodate you twice while staying in downtown Jackson! Dan and all of the staff are so valuable and we thank you for the compliments regarding the service you received during both stays. Thank you so very much for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This Inn is located right at the edge of the central town square area of Jackson, WY. It's a perfect location, close enough that a short walk will put you in the center of the square yet far enough away that there is no noise at night. The rooms are quite spacious. Each has a refrigerator and a microwave. There is a laundry and a well equipped gym on the lower level of the building. The room was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. The office staff was a wealth of information about the many attractions in and around the Grand Teton National Park area. We went to several attractions based on their recommendations and were completely satisfied.

Room tip: If you have a big family, ask about the cottages.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Elk Country Inn in downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Our staff wants to thank you for your compliments. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests and we were happy to accommodate you in every way. We are thrilled that you found the room well appointed, spacious, and comfortable. Everyone is already looking forward to your next stay with us at the Elk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were upgraded to a cabin. Awesome place to stay (cabin and Motel). Prices are average for Jackson Hole. Cabins have a front porch, which makes it nice to sit in the cool of the evening. Our whole family enjoyed staying here. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budda1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. The staff thanks you for taking the time to review our property. The porches are a favorite amongst our guest for sitting and enjoying a relaxing evening. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews