We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Hole Lodge(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawhide Motel(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antler Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
383
290
76
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
290
76
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomcookiesbubba's bbqtown squarejackson holegrassy areawithin walking distancetwo queen bedslog cabinhot chocolatefresh fruitwould stay here againfew blockspicnic tablestwo queensmini kitchenfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed for two nights and these cabins with their knotty pine walls are not as rustic as you might think. Modernized and very comfortable with a small European type unit that is a small stovetop, sink and refrigerator. Heat and air conditioning are controlled by you. Units are a little small, but easy to relax in with two Queen Beds and a sofa along with a TV in both the bedroom and front areas. Ask for an inside unit near the park. No pool, but hot tub is nice as is the workout area. Great location. We hope to stay at the Elk Country Inn again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin near the park. Do not take a "Courtside" as it is near a very busy road and in the summer is loud with traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We value and appreciate having the opportunity to have you stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. The staff here are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us in one of our cabins right downtown Jackson. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the Elk Country Inn for two nights . The beds were comfortable and the location was great.. Even though there was no breakfast, there were plenty of places to eat. The staff was accommodating and gave us lots of ideas of places to visit.. I would stay at the Inn again when I am in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay with us while visiting Jackson Hole this summer! Our staff wants to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the service and accommodations at the property. We are happy that you had a enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The accommodations of the loft rooms (three queen beds) were quite good with two notable exceptions.

1. No elevator. Our bags were heavy and they had to be schlepped up stairs.

2. The balcony overlooks Bubba's dumpster. Not the most scenic overlook. Quite comical, actually.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z44212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Everyone here at the Elk Country Inn want to thank you for sharing your comments. We were happy to have the opportunity to accommodate you in our Family Loft Rooms while visiting Jackson. Please travel safely and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the Elk Country Inn for our son's wedding in Jackson Hole. The employees were very nice and accomodating to us. The place was clean, close to town and very friendly to deal with. I would definitely recommend the Inn for your trip to Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin and it was great. Sat on the porch and enjoyed the view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Hi! Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Elk Country Inn in downtown Jackson Wyoming. All of the staff wants to congratulate your son and the entire family, this is certainly an exciting time! We are so pleased to have the opportunity to accommodate you while spending such a joyous occasion. Congrats, and come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here based on TripAdvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. Older property, but in very good condition. Big flat screen TV, nice beds. No swimming pool or breakfast, but Jackson has lots of great places to eat breakfast, and the Snake River is where we swam.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoStateGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Our staff here at the Elk Country wants to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers. We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you while staying in downtown Jackson. This summer has been so gorgeous so you picked a great time to visit the Jackson Hole area! Thank you and come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews