We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Arrived late without any problems. The hotel is in the process of upgrading to a Comfort Inn. Dee the receptionist on arrival was very friendly and efficient. There was a person in front of us without a reservation and Dee helped him and had us checked in in no time. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our room was on the back side and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Room in the back was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annitajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I travel through Laramie about every other month as it is our halfway point of a 16 hours drive. We are always happy to stay at this hotel. It has always been clean, the staff is friendly, and the beds are comfy. The breakfast is good the following morning as well. The jacuzzi suites are very nice as well.They have also been very accommodating with our pets. We have stayed here about 10 times now and we have never had any problems. They are doing some updates however it is looking even better than ever. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HHML41815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I was hesitant cause I'm a Hampton inn lady but, this was worth the stay. It was clean and with a friendly staff. Thank you heather .
Easy on easy off of I-80. Lots of parking.
Breakfast was good too.
Lots of places to eat in Laramie . I'll fill ya in on those next trip thru.:-)

Tellem Ms Sue sent ya!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank SUE m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here only one night while passing through Wyoming. Front Desk staff was nice and cheerful, and the rooms were nice and roomy; I think they were recently updated as they seemed almost new (new carpet, fixtures...) Continental breakfast included eggs and pancakes and other breads, yogurt etc...good selection.
If your plans bring you to this area, this is a nice, clean, fairly priced hotel....

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luvmybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Well, one of the front desk staff was rather rude. She seemed to be more interested in her phone than helping us and when she did get around to helping us, she assisted the people who came in after us first! When we did get to our room the bathtub had moldy caulking under the soap dish. The beds were a little too firm; however, they did serve a wonderful breakfast in the morning. It is also close to the highway 80.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mardib8e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hello and thank you for completing the on line survey. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during the check in process and I have shared your comments with the General Manager who will be addressing the issue. We also appreciate you letting us know the condition of your room and are resolving the issue as well. Again, thank you for providing your valuable feedback and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 20 in Laramie
476 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
7.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1655 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites Laramie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: RM370 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Laramie
Laramie Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing