We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
75
59
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
59
23
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast included eggspleasant smileblazing fastwaffleswould stay againjacuzzi tubon a cross country road tripnice breakfast in the morningtowel rackpassing through townwashington stateshut offsink areafirst floorpet feethe staff was friendly and helpfulking bed
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We almost didn't stay here. My family and I were driving from Washington to Kansas when we decided to sleep for the night. I didn't get much of a chance to read the reviews. I briefly saw the bed bug picture and hoped it wasn't the case for us because all the other places were booked for the night with softball teams. We got the brown suite which overlooked the pool area with a balcony. Super clean room! First thing I do at any hotel is check the beds. NO BEDBUGS!! The suite was very spacious and we were even accommodated with 3 extra roll out beds for my nephews traveling with us. The beds were super comfortable and no noise came thru. We woke up and had breakfast which was very good. We would definitely stay there again if we ever make that dreaded drive up to Washington State again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are exultant to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your very long road trip to Kansas! I can assure you we take our reviews very seriously, and we have not had to tackle any bed bugs issues within our building thus far. Our Brown and Gold suites are certainly very accommodating with space for a larger family, and we hope you were able to play in the pool while you were here too. We look forward to your next stay with us, next time you come through Laramie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Hotel appearance is nice and clean on inside and out. Our room was much bigger than expected with a great jacuzzi tub in the room! The room was much more updated than I had expected. The hotel is kind of away from the main town area. Breakfast was also great with lots of options.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and provide the type of service we would want for our own family. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

After a 10 day Wyoming/Idaho/Montana vacation, we stayed here on our way back home. The hotel was clean, quiet and a very welcome rest for weary travelers (toddler included). The pool was great for the kiddos, the location was great. Can't find anything negative to say. Would definitely choose Comfort Inn on future stops in Laramie!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AdrienneM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Goodness, that sounds like one awesome trip! During your vacation I am sure you stayed at many hotels, so we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind comments about your stay with us. The pool is a great way to help tucker out toddlers, so everyone can get some much needed rest. We look forward to your stay next time you come through Laramie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Nice, standard Choice property. Check in was friendly. No real issues with the room.

They say that they were recently remodeled. I know they cannot change the walls to make the bathrooms big enough for a big towel rack, but they still could put in something for holding towels in the bathroom and sink area beyond the single hook on the bathroom door.

WiFi was 6.7m download, 2.4m upload. There was good lighting in the room. Much brighter than the standard hotel room.

The breakfast was great. Plenty of tables. The helper was there, but not hovering. Food was well stocked.

The strange bathroom layout prevents me from giving this five stars. But it is really close.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waukesha_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments with us. I am pleased to share with you we have recently started adding towel bars to our guest rooms, and we are currently finalizing plans to upgrade our WiFi to Fiber Optic. I have shared your comments with our Breakfast Ambassador and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us in Laramie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Very nice check in front desk person. Wonderful, comfy room. Easy access from highway. Not crowded. Had the great pool and hot tub (worked fine) all to ourselves and towels were provided for that area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erwretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel! I am very happy to hear that your enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub, sometimes that is just what you need to wash the stress of traveling away for the night. The principal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all guests at reasonable prices, and I want you to know that the comments we received from you are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next time you come through Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews