We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Every staff member we encountered was friendly and very helpful. Room was quiet and clean. The breakfast offered was good but the eggs were watery which indicates that the scrambled eggs were powdered, too bad. But that's the only thing we felt was off. Management and staff can be proud of this inn. Keep up that pleasant smile!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side away from the interstate.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BevN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We almost didn't stay here. My family and I were driving from Washington to Kansas when we decided to sleep for the night. I didn't get much of a chance to read the reviews. I briefly saw the bed bug picture and hoped it wasn't the case for us because all the other places were booked for the night with softball teams. We got the brown suite which overlooked the pool area with a balcony. Super clean room! First thing I do at any hotel is check the beds. NO BEDBUGS!! The suite was very spacious and we were even accommodated with 3 extra roll out beds for my nephews traveling with us. The beds were super comfortable and no noise came thru. We woke up and had breakfast which was very good. We would definitely stay there again if we ever make that dreaded drive up to Washington State again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Hotel appearance is nice and clean on inside and out. Our room was much bigger than expected with a great jacuzzi tub in the room! The room was much more updated than I had expected. The hotel is kind of away from the main town area. Breakfast was also great with lots of options.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

After a 10 day Wyoming/Idaho/Montana vacation, we stayed here on our way back home. The hotel was clean, quiet and a very welcome rest for weary travelers (toddler included). The pool was great for the kiddos, the location was great. Can't find anything negative to say. Would definitely choose Comfort Inn on future stops in Laramie!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AdrienneM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Nice, standard Choice property. Check in was friendly. No real issues with the room.

They say that they were recently remodeled. I know they cannot change the walls to make the bathrooms big enough for a big towel rack, but they still could put in something for holding towels in the bathroom and sink area beyond the single hook on the bathroom door.

WiFi was 6.7m download, 2.4m upload. There was good lighting in the room. Much brighter than the standard hotel room.

The breakfast was great. Plenty of tables. The helper was there, but not hovering. Food was well stocked.

The strange bathroom layout prevents me from giving this five stars. But it is really close.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waukesha_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
476 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
7.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1655 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites Laramie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: RM369 - RM721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Laramie
Laramie Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing