We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sheridan)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheridan)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheridan Inn(Sheridan)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge Motel(Sheridan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Inn(Sheridan)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
16
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoa campgroundwould stay here againwifilevelinghighway
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Older KOA...tight sites but not too bad...no cable...WIFI strong and fast...stayed only for a night. Travelling along the highway is easy as its next door to the park....there is currently road construction happening just outside the park though so that is a pain...bit of a maze to get in and out...but again not too bad.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Yes, it snowed ! Duh, Wyoming. The sites were nowhere close to level. Almost no gravel. Had to stay in ruts to get in site. We were without power second day and without water half a day. After calling about power several times they offered to let us move about an hour before dark. All 4 slides had 6" snow on top. No way to start removing snow at dark. The people next to us were offered to move early in the day??? Then they made us pay full price with no hookups. We spent more on generator fuel than camping. When we left the next morning, our 43' Class A Diesel Pusher looked like we had been mud bogging. Service and campground terrible. Don't do it!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julialawrencew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed in a full service site.
A good campground for stopping over. Not many people seemed to stay multiple nights.
Small sites, but enough space for everything. Not a lot of privacy.
Small, but nice pool for the kids. Older, but fun playground.
Bathrooms & showers clean, well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knblackw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly owner/manager, even after I probably punctured his irrigation system with my long tent stakes. I wasn't told not to use long ones until after I'd already driven in most of them. Easy on..Easy off. Clean bathrooms, nice open wooden shelters with roofs and picnic tables for tent sites. Perfect for your Coleman stove, heater, out of the wind or rain. Clean, quiet and during my stay met a lot of hunters who were filling their freezers with elk and deer for the winter. I'll be back, great experience all around!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This is a good stopover choice if the campground is not too busy. Friendly and helpful management. The facilities are below average for a KOA, with somewhat run down bathrooms and no common rooms or rec rooms to get out of the weather. There is a store but this close to town no real need for it. This is a good choice if you are self contained and don't care much what your surroundings are or if you are in a tent and will be spending the evening in town, etc. Some tent sites are in the open but some are in wind-shielding covered shelters. Overall a decent choice but Sheridan may be a spot you would opt for one of the good value motels in if you are passing through in poor weather, with excellent national forest camping nearby in good weather.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank bearchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews