We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Manager went above & beyond”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Teton Village, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Saint Johns, Michigan
1 review
“Manager went above & beyond”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We cannot thank Jenny at JHMR enough for her help with our stay. We were scheduled to arrive on June 16 but thanks to United Airlines and a complete fiasco, we did not make it to Jackson until June 18. Catching us completely by surprise, Jenny offered to adjust our check-in & check-out dates, at no extra cost, so that we would not be out any money. We were able to cancel our other two nights booked elsewhere, and stayed in this condo for 5 nights.

This condo is exactly as depicted in the images. It was so neat to actually be standing in the living room of a place I'd just seen online. The wifi was excellent - my daughter and I were able to stream Netflix at the same time my dad was posting photos to Facebook. It was spacious, well-equipped, clean and offered a lovely view of the valley. We even had deer right outside our window on two different occasions. We couldn't quite get the tv to work but we didn't care because we weren't there to watch tv!

Others complained about the outdated decor and windows. It's true that this condo will eventually need some updates but we honestly didn't mind a bit. The couch was comfortable, the kitchen had everything we could need (including a toaster oven), the bathroom was spacious with tons of towels, and there was plenty of natural light. Regarding those windows, they either need to be cleaned or replaced but again - this never bothered us. I only noticed because I'd read the reviews.

Driving the Moose-Wilson Road back & forth isn't easy and you definitely can't be in a hurry. You have to understand where you are staying and adjust your expectations about the location. I didn't mind the drive to the park or to Jackson at all. You have amazing views both ways and that makes it all worthwhile.

Thank you, Jenny, for helping turn our vacation around and making this such a wonderful experience! And thank you to the owners of this condo, for making it feel like home and letting us pretend we lived in Jackson, if only for a few days.

(Written by Dave's daughter)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the space we had!
Liked least: We had issues with the tv but it was not a big deal to us!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
What a thoughtful review! If there is ever a time we can help a guest make the most out of their stay and their overall experience with Jackson, we will! I am thrilled you had such an amazing time and enjoyed the accommodations despite the unexpected travel delays. You were a pleasure to work with and I truly hope we see you again!

Sincerely,

Jenny Rowe
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with our accommodations. We could not improve without your feedback. Please know all of our condominiums and homes are smoke free and follow a rating system based on upgrades made within the property itself. I'd love to work with you directly in the future to be sure you are getting exactly what you want based on style and amenities. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I hope your overall stay was a memorable one!

Sincerely,

Jenny Rowe
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Hello Roselyn,

Thank you for your review of Gros Ventre B9 and your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate all of your feedback and have taken note of the noise complaint. I am saddened to learn you do not plant to return. We do have a wide range of condominiums and free standing homes. I would love the chance to work with you, should you return to Jackson Hole, to find you a more suitable property that better fits your needs. Our Reservation Agents are excellent and pairing guests with just the right property and we are also happy to note any special requests. I do hope we have the opportunity to wow you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denver
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Dear Serina,

Thank you again for your feedback. It was really great speaking with you and getting more information for us to continue to improve on. I know how much you value the reviews like these which is why we participate in FlipKey as well. We strive to offer great service and amenities but because we don’t get the pleasure of fully living in these properties like a guest, there are times when we miss items that you the guest discover. This is why your input is so valuable and important to us. Again, thank you for all the constructive feedback! We can’t wait to have you back again in the future and look forward to help finding the right property for you and your family.

Sincerely,

Jesica Robbins
Reservations Manager
Jackson Hole Resort Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing