We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Nearby Hotels
Bentwood Inn(Wilson)(Great Value!)
US$379
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$409
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
150
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomjackson holeat homeeach morningbeautiful yardteton villageprivate chefchef richardbath productsthe main housebrowniecan't wait to go backrooms are spaciousmost morningsgorgeous viewscommon areas arefantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

It hasn't even been a week since our family returned home from our first Wyoming vacation! Sherrie & Ken Jern's Wildflower Inn has spoiled us! My husband and I were amazed at the pristine condition of this well established Inn as it seemed new and yet it has been carefully maintained and lovingly shared with their guests for 26 years!!! We enjoyed staying in the "Glacier Lilly" suite which was perfectly comfortable to share with our 14 year-old son. Coming from our beloved hot & humid Coastal South Carolina, the 50 to 60 degree temperatures & leaving our door open every night were welcome luxuries in nature! The luxuries afforded by the Inn were exceptional! We enjoyed peaceful sleeping in the comfortable bedding and yes, we were able to use the gas freplace in July! The gourmet breakfasts were amazing and we were thrilled that the recipes were shared on the Inn's very helpful website! Our son especially loved the afternoon treats each day! Sherrie provided first-hand knowledge of options to explore and we were always thrilled with the breathtaking landscape. She has such a gift of hospitality as she made each of their guests comfortable and able to maximize their time! We covered a lot of territory while there, and I highly recommend the Wildflower Inn as a perfect location to explore the Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone, and Jackson! Can't wait to return and see snow!!! Julie Harrelson

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We have been to the Wildflower Inn as a couple and with the kids and simply love this charming stay. The food is AMAZING and the hospitality is just as grand. We've seen moose in the yard both times we've visited and the rooms are cozy yet comfortable. I definitely suggest The Wildflower Inn for your Jackson Hole visit!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This was our first visit to Jackson Hole Wyoming. It was absolutely incredible! The food was outstanding.......the owners made us feel so very special ! We will definitely be back! The inn was beyond our expectations!! Ken and Sherrie are a true blessing!
Glenn & Susan Hamilton

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

You never know when going to a B&B what it will be like. The moment we drove up to the charming Wildflower Inn, we were delighted, and from there it only got better.

First of all, it is perfectly located. You can spend the day in the Grand Tetons park and then go to Jackson for dinner. It takes all day to work up an appetite for dinner -- the breakfasts are the best I have even had anywhere. They are large but not too overwhelming. Everything is on the healthy and light side. How Sherri can make light scones, waffles and pancakes is beyond me, but she does.

The place is immaculate and the service perfect. We loved our room and from what we could see, would not be disappointed with any room in the inn.

Then there is the social part. Sherri and Ken are the best. I echo other reviewers who say it is priceless to learn the knowledge of this couple. They are wonderful people, who must attract other wonderful people because we met the nicest folks who were other guests. Sitting around the cozy and comfortable living room, sipping coffee while waiting for breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Gathering in the afternoon, sharing stories, partaking of the amazing treats and drinks put out by Sherri, sitting at the table in the sun room and playing games while looking out at the green, serene garden -- who could ask for anything more. We were even visited by a couple of moose while having spent the better part of a day trying to find them (and not succeeding) in the park.

Thank you, Sherri and Ken, for the most marvelous stay. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhwildflowerinn, Owner at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you so much! We not only have a wonderful staff but wonderful guests, which in turn makes it so easy to love what we do. I am so glad you had a good stay....we truly love helping our guests enjoy Jackson Hole! Come back soon......Sherrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent six nights in early June at the Wildflower Inn. The place is wonderful, but even better are the people from the owners to the staff who prepare the breakfast and do the housekeeping. We love the place and will return next year.
What we really liked were the discussions with Sherrie and Ken what to do, where to eat, what to avoid, etc.. This is information that you only get from people who know the area very well. That information was extremely helpful for us.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruediger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews