We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to relax and explore from”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a lovely B and B with cozy, warm decor, absolutely delicious breakfast and late afternoon snacks. The rooms are quiet, nicely air conditioned in the summer and the location is remote enough feeling that a big moose walked through the backyard while we were there! 60 miles from Yellowstone; just a few miles from the Tetons and just a few miles away from Jackson Hole and Teton Village hustle and bustle and restaurants. Interesting guests, Sherri and Ken pay careful attention to the details of excellence. I am recommending it to friends already!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2015

It hasn't even been a week since our family returned home from our first Wyoming vacation! Sherrie & Ken Jern's Wildflower Inn has spoiled us! My husband and I were amazed at the pristine condition of this well established Inn as it seemed new and yet it has been carefully maintained and lovingly shared with their guests for 26 years!!! We enjoyed staying in the "Glacier Lilly" suite which was perfectly comfortable to share with our 14 year-old son. Coming from our beloved hot & humid Coastal South Carolina, the 50 to 60 degree temperatures & leaving our door open every night were welcome luxuries in nature! The luxuries afforded by the Inn were exceptional! We enjoyed peaceful sleeping in the comfortable bedding and yes, we were able to use the gas freplace in July! The gourmet breakfasts were amazing and we were thrilled that the recipes were shared on the Inn's very helpful website! Our son especially loved the afternoon treats each day! Sherrie provided first-hand knowledge of options to explore and we were always thrilled with the breathtaking landscape. She has such a gift of hospitality as she made each of their guests comfortable and able to maximize their time! We covered a lot of territory while there, and I highly recommend the Wildflower Inn as a perfect location to explore the Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone, and Jackson! Can't wait to return and see snow!!! Julie Harrelson

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We have been to the Wildflower Inn as a couple and with the kids and simply love this charming stay. The food is AMAZING and the hospitality is just as grand. We've seen moose in the yard both times we've visited and the rooms are cozy yet comfortable. I definitely suggest The Wildflower Inn for your Jackson Hole visit!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This was our first visit to Jackson Hole Wyoming. It was absolutely incredible! The food was outstanding.......the owners made us feel so very special ! We will definitely be back! The inn was beyond our expectations!! Ken and Sherrie are a true blessing!
Glenn & Susan Hamilton

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

You never know when going to a B&B what it will be like. The moment we drove up to the charming Wildflower Inn, we were delighted, and from there it only got better.

First of all, it is perfectly located. You can spend the day in the Grand Tetons park and then go to Jackson for dinner. It takes all day to work up an appetite for dinner -- the breakfasts are the best I have even had anywhere. They are large but not too overwhelming. Everything is on the healthy and light side. How Sherri can make light scones, waffles and pancakes is beyond me, but she does.

The place is immaculate and the service perfect. We loved our room and from what we could see, would not be disappointed with any room in the inn.

Then there is the social part. Sherri and Ken are the best. I echo other reviewers who say it is priceless to learn the knowledge of this couple. They are wonderful people, who must attract other wonderful people because we met the nicest folks who were other guests. Sitting around the cozy and comfortable living room, sipping coffee while waiting for breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Gathering in the afternoon, sharing stories, partaking of the amazing treats and drinks put out by Sherri, sitting at the table in the sun room and playing games while looking out at the green, serene garden -- who could ask for anything more. We were even visited by a couple of moose while having spent the better part of a day trying to find them (and not succeeding) in the park.

Thank you, Sherri and Ken, for the most marvelous stay. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhwildflowerinn, Owner at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you so much! We not only have a wonderful staff but wonderful guests, which in turn makes it so easy to love what we do. I am so glad you had a good stay....we truly love helping our guests enjoy Jackson Hole! Come back soon......Sherrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
8.1 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
5.8 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
3.4 km away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014 (Formerly Wildflower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: RM1,464 - RM5,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting Teton Mountain views from almost every window, The Wildflower Lodge offers the privacy of a secluded mountain home with the upscale services and amenities found at a premier luxury resort. This newly modernized, seven bedroom lodge provides accommodation for large families or groups. Each of the five large bedrooms are en-suite with large decks or balconies and offer local art, mountain modern furnishings and luxury bedding. The two additional bunkrooms accommodate up to 14 children, making it the ideal vacation home for life’s most special occasions. Relax and enjoy the lodge while housekeeping freshens rooms and towels and Richard, The Wildflower Lodge’s Innkeeper, prepares a full gourmet breakfast and afternoon hors d’oeuvres daily. The Wildflower Lodge is in a premier location for seasonal attractions such as snow-skiing, hiking, golfing, biking, and fishing. The Lodge is a short 5 minute drive to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort & 10 Minutes to the town of Jackson. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing