We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
331
357
193
103
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
357
193
103
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar self parking wrap around balcony overflow lot breakfast buffet corner room view of the bay merrie monarch the big island national park rental car japanese garden banyan drive banyan trees close to the airport mauna kea farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in Hilo, Hawaii. The lobby itself literally takes your breath away. I had a wonderful time there. The staff is friendly and extremely. The hotel is clean and modern. Make this a 'must stay' during your visit to Hilo.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank johnchitambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdG1539, Manager at Grand Naniloa Hotel Hilo - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad everything went great with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We traveled to Hilo for a birthday party and stayed at the Grand Naniloa Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, staff and amenities.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was planning a trip to Hilo!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdG1539, Manager at Grand Naniloa Hotel Hilo - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad everything went great with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

If returning to Hilo I would definitely stay here again. Rooms were nicely appoointed (but with small shower). Hotel is older but has been redone nicely. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jolene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdG1539, Manager at Grand Naniloa Hotel Hilo - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad everything went great with your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Hilo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is renovated and looks modern. The room is very cozy, queen beds are actually double. There is safe and fridge and microwave in the room. The stay is nice and staff are friendly. The ocean view room offers nice view of Hilo Bay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travel4ever2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Grand Naniloa Hotel Hilo - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear travel4ever2world,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will let the staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us. We do apologize for any miscommunication about the beds. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

As a lifetime diamond member, the upgrade was a corner room with a spectacular view. Although, I had an upgrade better in the past, room 436 is still a great room!Food at the restaurant was awesome! Chicken dumplings must have...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lorie4A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdG1539, Manager at Grand Naniloa Hotel Hilo - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank for taking the time to give our property such a great review! I am glad that you were able to enjoy the upgrade and Hula Hulas Restaurant--I will be sure to share your praises with them. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews