We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and entertainment ”
Review of Copper Bar

Copper Bar
Ranked #20 of 78 Restaurants in Waimea
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Description: Copper Bar is Mauna Kea Beach Hotel's iconic gathering place for friends and family to enjoy creative, casual cuisine based on abundance and sharing along with crafted cocktails, beers and wine. Of course, the centerpiece was and remains stunning sweeping views of Kauna'oa Bay that have beckoned travelers for decades.
Restaurant details
Description: Copper Bar is Mauna Kea Beach Hotel's iconic gathering place for friends and family to enjoy creative, casual cuisine based on abundance and sharing along with crafted cocktails, beers and wine. Of course, the centerpiece was and remains stunning sweeping views of Kauna'oa Bay that have beckoned travelers for decades.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at the neighbouring Westin Hapuna Beach, but made our way to the neighbouring Mauna Kea for dinner on three occasions. We did Manta the first night, and Copper Bar the following two.

What a wonderful experience it was. From the brilliant views, the more casual but still upscale menu (from pizza to scallops, all delish) and the excellent service this was a 5 star resort experience. The highlight for our family was the fantastic gentleman singing and playing the ukulele both nights accompanied by a charming and talented hula dancer performing traditional dance. Perfect laid back but upscale island vibe. Definite recommend.

Thank vancouver81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Copper Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful dining experience at Copper Bar and glad to see you found many of the menu items to your satisfaction. Mahalo for sharing your review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

I can't say enough about The Copper Bar at Mauna Kea Beach Hotel. Food was delightful, atmosphere was outstanding and the service was superb. Waitstaff made it all even more memorable.

Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Copper Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

We are happy to see that you enjoyed Copper Bar. We hope you'll return for another relaxing evening soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay at the Mauna Kea beach hotel. While service is not speedy, who needs it with the lush surroundings at this incredible beach hotel? The burgers are very delicious as are the mai tais. There’s usually live music during the cocktail hour and plenty of room to spread out. There are several other food options on the menu as well.

Thank HollyRoger_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Copper Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Aloha and thank you for the positive review. We're happy you enjoyed the food and ambiance at Copper Bar! Mahalo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

First visit to the Copper Bar and it was fantastic . Great service, food, and drinks. Views of the beach were excellent.

Thank gotkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Copper Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Glad to see you enjoyed Copper Bar! We hope we'll be seeing you with us again very soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Not a huge fan of hotel restaurants generally but this casual bar and dining spot in the Mauna Kea hotel is pretty great. Reasonably priced (for a Hawaii hotel) amazing views and ambiance and a kid friendly menu combine to be a bit hit. The service is excellent, the wine list is very good and the menu is diverse enough to please everyone. Thumbs up.

1  Thank John_CX2559VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Copper Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Aloha and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed our Copper Bar and hope to welcome you back for a meal again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Bar also viewed

Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii
 
Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Copper Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing