We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Villas at Mauna Lani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
26
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslava fieldsblack sand beachnice restaurantbeach clubfantastic propertypool areafishbeach chairsmauna laniminute walktwo couplesthe big islandgreat place to staygated communitygolf coursenapuagarage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We've stayed at many places on the Kohala Coast over the years, but I have to say that the Palm Villas at Mauna Lani is the best for the price. We found the condo through VRBO. The whole complex is small and quiet. The owners of unit D1 made us feel like special guests. The lanai looks out over the nature preserve to gorgeous sunsets every night. The condo is beautifully decorated and has a great kitchen. Comfortable beds with nice sheets. Restaurants and grocery stores are close by. The Beach Club is a short 10 minute walk through the nature preserve and fish ponds. The snorkeling is fantastic! Our family will come back here again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojo-Santa-Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed in A building upstairs A-21. The owners are incredibly kind and considerate. Very easy to deal with and their place is absolutely perfect! We enjoyed ever single moment there and so did our little ones. The grounds were impeccable and the pool was great. Location to all attractions (minus Volcanoe National Park) were fairly close. I hope God wills for us to go back cause I am addicted!

Annabelle

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jadejoann4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Just returned from the Big Island and a week's stay at the Palm Villas. Our 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo was perfect for our family of six: grandparents, parents, and two boys. We stayed at unit I-1 which we found through vrbo. There was no view of the ocean, but the grounds are well landscaped and we were close to the pool (which was hardly used the week we were there). Access to the Mauna Lani beach club was included; a short drive, the beach had small waves and good snorkelling as well as some shady areas and a small lawn. A walking path from just outside the condos leads through a lava field to the fish ponds and beach area - about 10 to 15 minutes to reach the ocean. The condo itself was clean, spacious, well-decorated, and well-equipped. We would go back in a second!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HPJ_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

My family spent one week in the Palm Villas H4 condo which is located in the Mauna Lani resort. The condo is a two story end unit that has three bedrooms and three full baths. The unit is probably a year old and is well appointed and furnished. The unit was well stocked with beach items such as beach towels and mats and household items like laundry detergent, dishwashing soap and etc.

The condo is located at the rear of the complex, overlooks the adjacent nature preserve, it is a very short walk the pool, a 15 minute walk to the Shops at Mauna Lani and a 10 minute walk to the beach. The Mauna Lani resort's grounds are not the most spectacular but are well maintained and peaceful. The fish ponds located next to the beach were serene, especially at sunset. The beaches at Mauna Lani are quiet, with low surf and very clear water. The beach at the Resort has very good snorkling.

If you want to boogie/skim board or surf these beaches are not for you. These beaches are about a 20 minute drive from the resort. The town of Kona is 30-45 minutes away depending on the time of day and the road construction activity.

Summary, unless you want a pounding surf beach within walking distance, this is a fantastic property and location on the Kona-Kamuela coast. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews