We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely. Just as depicted and very relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Front exterior Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Livingroom
Front exterior
Kitchen
Bathroom vanity
large waik in shower and soaking tub
hot tub on porch
driveway
start of our gardens
front porch
washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grabo
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely. Just as depicted and very relaxing.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay. Tommy was very accommodating with any questions or requests that we had. This cottage is very easy to "live" in, beautifully decorated, and just a short distance to the park. Though we didn't use the hot tub (just not our thing), it's a nice amenity. There's a good internet signal as well as good TV reception.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redsanurs...
Stittsville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You have to stay here!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Look no further because you have found it! The perfect rental ever!

By far the best place we stayed our entire two week trip to the islands this little cottage is the utmost in relaxation and plain gorgeous factor!

The bed was like a sream, with linens you could feel the superior quality of. The kitchen lovely to cook a meal in.

The hot tub, perfect for two and great for warming up in after a cooler day on the volcano! (We were there not long after the lava rose this year and we would watch it for hours rain or shine- but would catch a chill)

The fireplace was perfect for keeping the place warm and for sitting by while catching a movie on the tv after a long day.

And the bathroom. Wow! My husband said it best when he said it was his dream bathroom. Mine too now!

I'm so glad we stayed here, and would again. You don't have to ask me twice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackerJa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The MOST amazing rental ever!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is PERFECT!! Cozy, romantic, and perfectly appointed!! We LOVED it!! Such a GREAT place!!! We WILL be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Oasis”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the Teahouse was absolutely perfect. My husband and I only visited for 2 days during our honeymoon at the end of November. I wish we had stayed longer and I hope to be able to return soon. I loved everything about the Teahouse from the décor, ambiance, surrounding gardens, super comfy bed, HUGE shower ROOM, hot tub, fireplace, and washer/ dryer was an added bonus. If you are considering staying at the Teahouse - BOOK NOW - it is even more beautiful in person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything far exceeded my expectations.
Liked least: I loved everything about the Teahouse.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen g
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Serene, Private. A Very Special Place”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were completely comfortable in the Teahouse. The symphony of birds was our charming wake up call every morning. Everything about the Teahouse is clean, new, and works perfectly. The wood stove provided a cozy fire to take the chill off the evening and we loved using the hot tub; we just turned off the disco lights to maintain the tranquil atmosphere. My tip is to avoid the strong temptation to cocoon in the teahouse and get out to see Hilo and the volcano. We go back there tomorrow if we could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing