We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$409
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$243
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$514
US$417
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Hapuna Beach Resort(Puako)(Great Value!)
US$639
US$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
1,533
579
162
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
579
162
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolgolf coursefull kitchenwater slidesbedroom suiteadult pooltime sharewild goatsstayed in buildingwasher and dryermain poolwaikoloa villagepool areamaster baththe main hotelshuttle servicegrand vacation
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We love Hawaii and this was our second visit to Kingsland. We went as a family again and really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are outstanding and the area has so much to do in it. We went to the beach just to the north of the resort, we swam with wild sea turtles and saw moray eels and manta rays. We spent time on a boat fishing and caught tuna. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Discard all preconceived ideas you have about a "vacation ownership" experience. At Kings Land by Hilton, you'll feel like you are at a 5 star property. The accommodations are gorgeous... especially the master bathrooms and beds... so comfortable. Everything is upgraded and beautifully appointed. The staff is amazingly accommodating and always present to meet your every desire. We rented a jeep while we were there, so we had the freedom to explore the island. We took long walks around the area. We enjoyed being able to use all of the amenities of the Hilton Resort nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Because you can still get into the gargantuan Waikaloa Hilton with the same stay, this place is perfect for a family who wants to park by their room, enjoy the salt pools and slides and have a getaway from life! A more relaxed atmosphere with every amenity known to man

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JJdorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

WE got a 2 bed room apartment and the only kind they had was an ADA room. The only thing wrong with it was the shower - it was very small because of the bench they had in there. The bathroom itself was huge so the design was not very well done. There was definitely enough room to make the shower stall bigger and more comfortable. The tub bigger than normal and that was nice.

One great perk with staying at King's land is you get to go to the Hilton Waikoloa hotel for free - your get free parking there too. If you want to valet park, it'll cost $37. We were disappointed last week though because the salt water canal and lagoon were FILTHY. We love riding the boats in the canals and swimming with the turtles by the water fall but the water was GROSS. They said the filters were broken and they've been broken for a few weeks.

The fresh water pools and slides were fun as always.

The pools were designated for children and a separate area for adults. They had slides for the children at one pool and a quiet pool for adults to relax or lap swim. Very good variety! You can even use games for the Play Station in our room for free. They have a shopping area close by (quarter mile walk at the most) with a grocery store and restaurants. The prices were moderate to expensive so you had a variety there too. We'll definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wizardHilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I spent a week at the Waikoloa Kings Land resort. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Shuttle service is frequent and goes to multiple locations. Plus the grounds are well kept and beautiful. The water slide experience was totally fun. It is breezy everyday so the air was very clear.

Room Tip: I stayed in the time share space and had a kitchen. It was well equipped.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamelahHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Great review. Thank you for your very positive comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews