We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a view”

Lava Lava Beach Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Lava Lava Beach Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 136 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Description: Lava Lava Beach Club is committed to providing uncompromised hospitality and service to our guests, offering a fun, toes in the sand, laid back luxury experience complete with passionately inspired island cuisine and libations.
Restaurant details
Description: Lava Lava Beach Club is committed to providing uncompromised hospitality and service to our guests, offering a fun, toes in the sand, laid back luxury experience complete with passionately inspired island cuisine and libations.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This place offers good, but not great, food and has tables on the beach. Service is inconsistent - one night it was excellent, the next we were ignored. It can get quite loud if you're trying to enjoy a private dinner with your special someone. The bar and dining areas are in one large open air room. For some strange reason they have the entertainment (guitar player and hula dancer) hidden away at the back of the dining area. They were excellent and it's too bad they were not allowed a better location where the guests could enjoy them.

Breakfast was a far better experience than dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Talisker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018


Aloha, and thank you for visiting us and for your honest feedback, as our guest's overall experience is always a top priority for us and we are always striving to improve our customer service and food quality. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Three years in a row I have been coming here and it’s still amazing. Fantastic food, amazing location and excellent service.

Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us! We appreciate the feedback. Please come see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Does it get any better than that!? Beautiful setting, great food. The dessert was amazing. Our server was super sweet. We'd definitely go back there again.

Thank MarciaW190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us! We appreciate the feedback, happy to hear you got your toes in the sand. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It was our last night on Kauai so decided to try this place because it came highly recommended. They have a beautiful setting right on the beach. We were seated but it was 10 min before anyone even gave us water or menus. The prices are outrageous but I stayed because of the setting. Another 10 minutes go by and we haven't seen a waiter yet. 30 minutes later we still haven't ordered! No one even came by! There were a few people at the bar but us and one other couple were the only ones at the tables on the beach. We got up and left.

Thank Lindak1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Aloha, thank you for visiting us and taking the time to review our property. Your feedback and the feedback of all our customers is extremely important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met. We will be working with our staff to improve - as our customer service, food quality and overall experience are always our top priorities. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at guestsfirst@luanagroup.com if I can be of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Doesn't get any more "beach side grill" than the Lava Lava. Have of the dining area is literally in the sand. But the place is more than just a cliché, as the food here was good and the service was attentive and friendly. They've got a pretty nice happy hour, with discounted pupu's and $5 Mai Tai's.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Harry__Hood95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us! We appreciate the feedback. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lava Lava Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Lava Lava Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing