We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo, great location, fabulous views”

Review of Poipu Makai #B3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail M
1 review
“Beautiful condo, great location, fabulous views”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This condo was a perfect choice for our first trip to Kauai. As others have mentioned, the views from the living room and the lanai are outstanding. In the morning, we watched turtles swimming below us, and occasionally saw whales in the distance; in the evening, we always made the effort to get back and watch the spectacular sunsets as we enjoyed our at home "happy hour". The kitchen was equipped with everything one could need for a self-catering stay--pots & pans, dishes, storage containers, bowls, coffee maker, etc., etc. The three bedrooms were comfortably sized and each had its own bathroom (two of which were en suite). The upstairs "master" bedroom had its own sitting area as well as a very large master bath. The unit is also equipped with boogie boards, beach chairs, and plenty of beach towels. We could easily walk to Poipu Beach and Shipwreck Beach, where we enjoyed watching the sun rise. Finally, Parrish Kauai, which manages this condo, was a pleasure to work with. The only drawbacks (and to us they were minor) were that the pool was quite small and the unit was on the topmost level and therefore required mounting several flights of stains. All in all, we were extremely pleased with our stay at Poipu Makai.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lstof2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too many stairs and smelly”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Unfortunately we booked this without realizing that there was no other way but to climb numerous &numerous stairs making it impossible for us to use this place at all... so if you have anyone that has breathing issues or back issues you will not want to book this room as there is no elevator either. I looked at the room and it was very musty smelling as well, but the key reason was too many flights of stairs the view was amazing but did not work out for us no real compensation we basically forfeited a nights stay and had to book an expensive hotel . The Parrish collection helped us to find great accommodation for the rest of our stay after losing one night at poipu makai b-3

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Aloha Lstof2,

We go to great lengths to describe our units and B-3’s web page does clearly state “Third floor, multiple levels of stairs to entry” to alert potential guests of the stairs. I am sorry you did not see that bullet. We did also have management check the unit and we did not find a musty smell. The unit was closed up upon your arrival, so maybe the heat and humidity from being oceanfront made the unit stuffy, I am not sure. Once units are opened up and the trades blow through, things are usually fine and we have not gotten this complaint about B-3 before. In any event, I am glad we were able to find alternative accommodations for you since the stairs were so problematic. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san diego
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing