We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 50 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: US$55 - US$150
Description: Get the best steak house experience on the Hawaiian Islands at Ruth’s Chris Steak House. Treat yourself to a USDA Prime steak that arrives sizzling on a 500˚ plate and a bottle from our award-winning wine list. With a spacious bar and elegant dining room, our Kauai steak house offers an exceptional Ruth’s Chris experience with a touch of the Aloha spirit.
Restaurant details
Description: Get the best steak house experience on the Hawaiian Islands at Ruth’s Chris Steak House. Treat yourself to a USDA Prime steak that arrives sizzling on a 500˚ plate and a bottle from our award-winning wine list. With a spacious bar and elegant dining room, our Kauai steak house offers an exceptional Ruth’s Chris experience with a touch of the Aloha spirit.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Ruth’s Chris and have been to many across the US. The steaks are always incredible. Had a little issue with an over done steak this trip, but it was immediately replaced with a perfect one. The bar is also great for a late night desert or just a drink.

Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just dined at Ruth's Chris in Kukui'ula Center, Koloa, HI, to celebrate our anniversary. My husband said the martini and the steak he had were the best he has ever had. They treated us to champagne and a flaming dessert on the house to help us celebrate. Shout out to Rachel the bartender and Kelly our waiter. Outstanding service.

Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Barbara!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your special anniversary dinner with us and we hope to have you back soon.

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Excellence in every detail. We just got back from an early dinner. Oh my, so many Waiters, all working in Sync. Chilled salade forks, pepper mill offerings, water replenished. Asked about our meal, someone mearby to meet our every need. We never felt hovered, no pressure to upsell you. They do Steak to perfection! Dont let the location fool you, it is lovely.

Thank Agoldenmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Aloha and thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Our first visit to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse....and we were impressed. The food was extraordinary and the service provided by Clifton was superb. We were treated to champagne and flaming strawberries for our 53rd anniversary dinner, after the best steak I have ever had.
Thanks to all the staff for making our evening special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbschutz1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Aloha and thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your 53rd anniversary celebration with us and we hope to have you back again soon!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

An elegant remodel of the former Josselyn's Tapas restaurant located on the second floor in the Kukui'ula shopping center in Poipu. An elevator is located on the NE corner of the building in case you find the stairs to be a challenge.

This is just what you expect from a Ruth's Chris. High quality beef, extensive wine list, large side dishes from the ala carte menu, gracious and professional waiters, a relaxing environment, and high prices.

the flaming Oysters Rockefeller was an unexpected treat: there were lots of cell phone cameras being used when these arrived. Many of the steaks are big enough to share: don't hesitate to tell your waitress that you want to share that 16 ounce boneless ribeye.

A large wine list with many good bottles in the $60-$80 range. All wines are 25% off on Wednesday nights.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Mahalo nui loa for your wonderful review! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing