We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
382
266
116
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
266
116
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedtime shareocean frontkilohana towerbedroom villako olinavacation clubpool areamarriott timesharetimeshare unitssmall refrigeratorgarden viewfull kitchenbeautiful resortfree shuttlekoi pondpaddle boarding
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We've been coming here for the last 3 years and really loved our first 2 years. The hotel was beautiful, well kept and on top of their game. The pool used to be sparkling clean, same for the rooms, hallways and common areas.

This year we see something different. They are not keeping the hotel clean and have less staff. The once beautiful pool is dirty, sand on the bottom, dirty tiles, missing tiles, including on the walk way. It seems like they are not keeping the hotel up as they did in the previous 2 years. I had to call twice to have the room cleaned and fridge cleaned on our first day. It was very dirty, I won't go into specifics. I called the manager and left a message, 3 days later, still no call or follow up.

We really love this hotel but fear that it is slipping and not being taken care of which makes us so sad. It is a grand old lady when taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ninn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Aloha and thank you for your review of Kaua'i Beach Club. While we are happy you chose to visit the resort again, it's concerning to hear your stay was not the best due to cleanliness concerns. Please know, your comments will be shared with the senior resort management team to review. We do hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

A beautiful resort with everything you could possibly ask for. The pool is outstanding, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are nice. The parking can be difficult because there are not enough spaces for everyone, but not a big deal. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kimmy2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Aloha Kimmy! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor. We do hope to see you again soon at Kaua'i Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first time of staying at this hotel. Our initial impression of it was quite favorable. We loved the driveway going up to the hotel with its tall trees, beautiful bushes, and gardens. We had a rental car and found that the resort fee covered the cost of parking. We entered the property and the beautiful area with a fish pond before we entered the lobby. We were checked in quickly and went to our room. The room was very pretty, with a view of a garden. The pool is very large, and they have several hot tubs. There is a large number of lounge chairs, some in the shade, next to the pool. There is a sandy beach where you can go swimming in the ocean, and you can also play beach volleyball there. We made use of the excellent gym while we were there. They have the usual treadmill, etc., and also free weights. There is an aerobic exercise room. Food is rather expensive there, but if you have a rental car you can drive to some local places to eat. If you don’t have a rental car, you can still walk to a few places. We ate at a little casual place called Kalapaki Beach Hut that served fish and chips and hamburgers. You could eat while in your bathing suit while looking out at the ocean. This is a nice place to stay, a truly complete facility, and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Aloha Karoleigh! Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Kaua'i Beach Club. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the resort and all the facilities. We do hope to see you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the beachfront palor room with the Murphy bed. We enjoyed the room, small but nice and clean. The view was awesome!

They were even able to check us in early. We had stayed the days before in princeville so we arrived at the Marriott early.

We found the Murphy bed to be pretty comfortable, it's only a queen size so it was a little cozy.

We ordered room service our last night and everything we ordered was awesome! Crispy fries, they even brought us an extra musubi! It was our anniversary week so they also surprised us with a bottle of champagne!

All the staff we dealt with were super friendly.

One of the elevators was under construction so we had use of one, but never had to wait long.

We ate at the poolside bar, kukui's, we were very impressed with the food thier as well and again, very friendly server.

If you stay here, go eat at Duke's! Some of The best food we ate on the island!

Pro-tip: book directly through the hotel and become a rewards member

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abs723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We are always delighted to hear about #vacationgreatness! Thank you for your review and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to Kauai and stayed at the Marriott! From the moment we checked in to the moment we left everything was perfect! Room was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful! We booked a few excursions through the hotel before we arrived and they were super helpful with knowing best options for what we would recommend. I would definitely recommended staying there is you are going to Kauai!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

It's wonderful to hear your stay was five-star at Kaua'i Beach Club! Thank you for your review and for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews