We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food sucks”
Review of Kalapaki Joe's

Kalapaki Joe's
Ranked #37 of 109 Restaurants in Lihue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to eat there and ordered take out. Ordered the fried chicken plate, Was expecting fried chicken pieces, thigh, or even drumstick. Very disappointing as it was soggy chicken nuggets from costco covered with brown gravy. Fish tacos were dry and bland, tortilla chips overcooked with the taste of fry oil and they forgot the salsa that comes with the meal. Very disappointing. Staff are very nice but that doesnt make up for the crappy food they serve.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 810chasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2021

The food was great and the happy hour was exceptional. We sought this place out on a whim and were very impressed!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank E6388NZtaylorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Looking for an umbrella since our other one broke. We stopped as Ross's and on the way out found this place. So we made it a lunch stop. We were going to have a dinner that night so we didn't want a lot. We settled on a appitizer the Pork Nachos. there were very good and I could have eaten more. Good service and a nice bar and grill.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Always love the happy hour here. Great deals on drinks and appetizers. We always come by when we are in town.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank mopwr1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at Kalapaki Joe’s! The food was very good; the service was delightful and the atmosphere was fun! We would go back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank leeannp766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalapaki Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Kalapaki Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.