We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,552)
Filter reviews
2,552 results
Traveller rating
903
883
407
211
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
883
407
211
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum fire ocean wing ocean front lava restaurant garden pool lavash spg member the link the main hotel oceanfront room poipu beach kauai resort breakfast buffet starbucks coffee our honeymoon great beach per day
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 2,552 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Hubby and I went for our honeymoon and it was nothing short of beautiful. Would most definitely go back. Our room faced the ocean. I could not have asked for more. Hotel is in a great location. Luau was awesome! I had no complaints! This trip is a no brainer.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 922KrystalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We just booked a room for an upcoming visit in June. This will be our third trip to Kauai, and the third time to stay at this resort. From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. We had a flight that was delayed, so we were exhausted. The front desk staff were beyond helpful and made us feel spoiled right away. The first year we stayed in a room with a garden view, which was very nice. But, after reading reviews and talking to guests on our first visit, we decided to upgrade to the oceanfront rooms. If you are able to, I highly recommend the oceanfront room.
This resort is right on the beach. You don't have to drive to another location just to take your kids to the beach. You do have to walk across the street if you are in the garden view rooms, but it wasn't an issue for us at all. The beach is perfect for our teen, who likes to boogie board. The free daily activities they offer are perfect for the younger ones. When planning our upcoming trip, we had decided to try another resort on the other side of the island. We even looked at other islands. But, when it came down to it, we kept going back to the Sheraton Kauai. It is the perfect resort for our family, and we cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine L, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Aloha Stacey F,

Mahalo for choosing us as your home away from home once again. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests and we are delighted to hear you and your family had another exceptional visit with us. We are looking forward to your arrival again in June. Sending you warm aloha from the Islands. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Stayed for five nights on points. Got a room with a partial ocean view and balcony (had to change rooms as first one was on ground floor - rooms with balconies more private). Resort is split by road - try to get room on the ocean side of road. Room was very clean and maid service was prompt. It was our wedding anniversary and the manager provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne - a very nice and appreciated touch. Beach was very nice and there is a great snorkeling area by the resort (many snorkel tours appear to stop there). Resort fee of $30 per night is a little steep, but it is Hawaii. The resort has a one hour wine tasting reception 3 nights per week for SPG members. Not worth the effort as we were limited to one small plastic glass of wine, maybe 3 ounces - red or white - and no hors d'oeuvres. The resort should either make an effort to improve the "reception" or just do away with it entirely!

Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Fantastic service throughout my stay. Valet is friendly, Front Desk was caring, efficient, make you feel welcomed and special. I like the rooms on the Mountain side, quiet and close to the parking. Easy to get in and out. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Getting a little dated but very, very clean. Nice amenities in the bathroom. Shower pressure could be stronger. Beds are awesome. Slept like a baby. Dollar rent a car agent was very accommodating for my very picky demands.

Room tip: Rooms on the Mountain side are quiet and relaxing. Ocean Tower views are spectacular.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Just coming to the end of a week-long stay at the Sheraton Kauai. Overall the hotel is an ideal place to spend a "fly and flop" holiday. Kauai is a very laid back sort of place, with genuinely friendly people everywhere you go. The Sheraton is in a great location right on Poipu beach, and the hotel is well laid out in a low rise fashion. The atmosphere is very relaxed and easy. It is within reasonable walking distance to a number of very good eateries - and a particularly good one, Plantation Garden, is right across the road. We ate there twice and it was excellent. We didn't eat at the Sheraton restaurants so I can't comment on them. All the staff we interacted with at the Sheraton were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had a room overlooking the beach and the position was well worth the cost. As is to be expected with the Sheraton brand, the pillows and beds are amazingly comfortable and the rooms are a good size. The only minor negative is that the decor is a bit tired. Our bathroom sink had a large crack right through the middle! However it didn't spoil our stay and we would certainly recommend this hotel. Oh, and it is well worth the price to hire a cabana overlooking the beach, and don't forget to catch the amazing sunsets.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paddyandjohnsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews